We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pristine RV Park in Florida”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrabelle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pristine RV Park in Florida”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The moment we pulled in to this park with our motor home, we noticed the beautiful landscaped sites-palm tree, grasses, flowers-just lovely. Although the sites are small, they all have a view of the Gulf of Mexico right across the street. The path to the beach is across the entrance to the park. There is a nice pool with a beautiful deck.
We will stay here again and as a matter of fact, added a night to this stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaElisabeth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    43
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
52
63
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is our second time staying here. We love how beautiful the park is and the beach across the street. If you want a quiet place to get away to stop here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfb841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This is a unique part of Florida. A coastal village off the beaten track, There are no large resort style hotels in this neck of the woods, which is fine with me. Unless you enjoy fishing, there is little to do other than relax, and lay in the sun.

The Carrabelle Beach RV Resort provides those with access to a camper/trailer/RV a unique opportunity to experience the area. For those without access to an RV, the resort offers RV cottages for rent. Amenities include a game room, laundry, camping store, some excercise equipment and a well maintained pool and deck area overlooking the bay. "Concierge" service from the staff is excellent. All were helpful and knowledgable about the area. It is obvious that they try to make your stay a "resort style" experience.

The resort fronts on US-98, which is the main (only) road through the area. That puts it right across the street from the public access Carrabelle Beach. Shallow water, calm bay waves and a pure white sandy beach without crowds are great for families.

RV lots are concrete pads with all paved road access. They are well manicured with lots of room between sites. However, most pull through sites are a tight fit for trailer and tow vehicle if your trailer is over 35 feet. I didn't see any "overflow" parking, so although your trailer will fit fine, you might have to do some fancy maneuvering to squeeze the tow vehicle in.

Typical RV park rules apply. No washing of RV...But I saw a class A RV driver doing just that. The same class A driver though it was fine to park his "toad" on an adjacent empty lot, which is nice for him, but poor form when everyone else is trying to squeeze onto their own lot.

Overall, the park/resort is a gem in this area. By far the best value for a campground on the "Forgotten Coast". We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Carrabelle Beach is clean, nicely landscaped and has a lovely pool. There are cottages and pull-through concrete pads. We spent three nights in a 38' foot motorhome with 2 slide-outs and had plenty of width for our coach, but the length isn't overly generous--the space left for parking the car was a bit tight. The water pressure is fairly low. The park wasn't very full so it wasn't a real problem, but I wonder if low pressure would be an issue if there weremore guests in the park. We didn't use the laundry or bathhouse. We especially enjoyed the large pool and it's very generous seating areas. The staff was helpful and very friendly. There is a public beach directly across the street--it's easy to cross--and we had a view of the beach from our coach. We enjoyed the local restaurants, especially "2 Al's." Don't let the appearance fool you--the food is very tasty! If you like lighthouses, the Crooked River Lighthouse is about a mile west of Carrabelle on Highway 98.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank cmpvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I took my two daughters and their children for a quick trip to the beach and chose this place based on the reviews. The campground and facilities were great...so were the staff. We were a little disappointed with the accommodations. We rented both a resort owned cabin and an owner's cabin. The resort owned (#1-10) was newer. I expected it to be small, but was smaller than the pictures depict. The bathroom reminded me of a cruise ship...almost as small! The beds were comfortable...thankfully. The kitchen is minimally equipped...not even a frying pan...though there were a few saucepans. Plently of dishes, utensils, etc. Did I mention ants? The cabin was infested with ants. We found them on the first day in the kitchen...later we found them in the loft ON THE BED! The loft...an adult can't stand up...even on your knees...you have to crawl. The stairs are EXTREMELY narrow and steep. I took a tumble down the stairs and still have the bruises. The floors were filthy...I noticed my grandsons feet were very dirty...then noticed mine. Had to wear shoes...even though you didn't see dirt...floors could use a good scrubbing. And the beach is actually the sound...small island in the distance so it isn't actually the gulf...water a little darker, murkier...found good shells though. Positives: quiet, friendly neighbors, clean/comfortable beds, safe area, few but good restaurants, good pool/facilities. Negatives: cooking utensils, ANTS, dirty floors, cheap LR furniture.

The owner's cabin was much older, but clean. Very well equipped. Had a funny smell, but not offensive. Beds were comfortable. Mini-kitchen, but had everything you needed. Comfortable LR furniture.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deborah2582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kb1010, Public Relations Manager at Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Carrabelle Beach is very sorry you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations. We ask that issues such as this be brought to the attention of management, who will happily provide you with a better option. We can say that we have not had complaints of ant problems before, but now that we have been informed, this has been taken care of. We also make sure that each cottage is thoroughly cleaned after each guest's stay. The lofts are built for extra sleeping (usually children, but adults have found it to be comfortable as well) and they are not meant for living space or standing. The beach actually is located on Gulf waters, but its fronted by barrier islands - St. George and Dog Island. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit the Carrabelle area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrabelle
30.6 km away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
371 reviews
24.9 km away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
187 reviews
32.3 km away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
383 reviews
3.6 km away
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrabelle
180 reviews
32.0 km away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Property: Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Address: 1843 Highway 98 W, Carrabelle, FL 32322-3006
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Carrabelle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Carrabelle
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,030
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature's little secret on Florida's forgotten coast, just an hour from Tallahassee, and on the white sand beaches of the emerald coast. We have concierge service, community lodge w/ coffee, beer, & wine bar, game room, fitness center, swimming pool, rentals & relaxation at our own boat club, and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carrabelle Beach, An Rvc Outdoor Destination Hotel Carrabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing