We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointed in the meal.”
Review of Rumrunners

Rumrunners
Ranked #46 of 436 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Dining at its best. All tables have a waterfront view. Located at Cape Harbour in Cape Coral, FL, Rumrunners has been providing the best steaks and freshest seafood since the early 2000's. Rumrunners features a classic Dining Room, a casual waterside room, outdoor dining under a covered roof, outdoor dining on a deck and dockside seating. Dogs are welcome at our outdoor tables with a special "Doggie" menu. A full Bar serves all your favorites, craft beer on tap, our own Rumrunners Rum, Rumrunners Wine along with a great selection of wine. Try our Specialty Drink, the 1941 - a smoke-infused Bourbon served in the smoker. A gift shop for great souvenirs and even a sunning beach outdoors. At Rumrunners, we are guided by one simple principle, only the best will do. Our philosophy is that no matter what you are in the mood for, we are here to serve you. Whether it is a quick lunch or a romantic dinner we can provide you with all the care you deserve.
Reviewed 27 May 2024

We went for our 40th anniversay and The seafood pot pie is not good. They changed it, it use to have a puff pastry on top, not a heavy crust. It was way to salty, and the veggies were undercooked. Bring back the old pot pie please. calamari was not good either. The prime rib was good and their drinks are really good.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2024

HORRIBLE service with attitude, useless management who didn’t care. MEDIOCRE food. Nice view. That’s all. Nothing else to say as nothing else is worth mentioning but i need to reach the 100 character count for this review.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Go56085086655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2024

I had my 65th Birthday Party here on 5/5/24 and the staff and food were excellent! Working out the details with Joe the GM was quick and easy... the Kitchen Manager Martin checked on us constantly to make sure we had enough food for the group... and our servers Dawn & Lizzie were amazing.... all my friends were very complimentary of them! They kept food on the table, everyone's drink filled, and easily handled my 60+ guests!! Hats of to the team at Rumrunners for a great job!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

This spot is beautiful watching the boats come and go with the sun setting.
However, the food needs improvement. The coconut shrimp were very good as the appetizer the main courses weren't very good. The $52 filet was overcooked and the extra $2 for the blue cheese is an unnecessary charge. All of the fish, shrimp and scallops in the seafood paella were overcooked, thankfully the clams and mussels were protected by their shells.
The service, Dante was fantastic,to bad he can't cook also.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Road50709825974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2024 via mobile

Wait staff was wonderful! Location was on a intercoastal route. Food was great. We had fish dip, salmon steak, peel n eat shrimp and key lime pie. All of the meal was great. Quiet location during shoulder travel (low peak) season in SW Florida.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank GiddyUpNGoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rumrunners also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rumrunners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing