We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on the water.”
Review of Rumrunners

Rumrunners
Ranked #46 of 436 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Dining at its best. All tables have a waterfront view. Located at Cape Harbour in Cape Coral, FL, Rumrunners has been providing the best steaks and freshest seafood since the early 2000's. Rumrunners features a classic Dining Room, a casual waterside room, outdoor dining under a covered roof, outdoor dining on a deck and dockside seating. Dogs are welcome at our outdoor tables with a special "Doggie" menu. A full Bar serves all your favorites, craft beer on tap, our own Rumrunners Rum, Rumrunners Wine along with a great selection of wine. Try our Specialty Drink, the 1941 - a smoke-infused Bourbon served in the smoker. A gift shop for great souvenirs and even a sunning beach outdoors. At Rumrunners, we are guided by one simple principle, only the best will do. Our philosophy is that no matter what you are in the mood for, we are here to serve you. Whether it is a quick lunch or a romantic dinner we can provide you with all the care you deserve.
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place and surroundings. We stopped in for lunch and were quite surprised by the menu...yes lots of seafood but lot to chose from if seafood is not your thing. My wife had a great Caprisie with fresh greens and I had the Veal meatloaf with Asparagus and green beans. It was served well and nicely presented as you would expect from a place like this but still missing that little extra punch that would take it over the top. We would definitely go back but just need a bit more flavor in the dishes we had.
Great brunch, great food, great staff...good food.
cheers to all.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

808 - 812 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Went for happy hour, they have a wonderful happy hour menu, the meatloaf was delicious, but it would be an even better happy hour if they had drink specials. The drinks are a bit pricey.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Located in trendy Cape Harbour, I was pleased to be seated immediately although it was midweek, it was 'bikers' night with entertainment nearby in the plaza so the area was 'buzzing' everywhere. We preferred to sit outside on the terrace and were escorted to a lovely table outside allowing us to view the locks as boats from time to time lined up to travel through. Being we arrived at 'happy hour' my dinner partner and I each ordered a cocktail, and we enjoyed our choices, a pomegranate martini (I could have done without the sugared rim) and a pineapple rum concoction. It took me a while to make a selection, but I finally settled on the scallops. Everything was al-a-carte so it does get pricey ordering not only an appetizer but salad as well. The house salad was a little skimpy with limited amount of selections for dressing; 2. The 3 scallops were large, delicious and accompanied by black beans and rice with fried caramelized plantains. The bread served at the beginning of our service was fresh baked and tasty which our server replenished upon request. My dining partner had the shrimp scampi and enjoyed that remarking it was good. Excellent place to eat and enjoy the atmosphere, but it is pricey so an occasional dinner for special occasions is my suggestion. Possibly lunch is more reasonable for the average diner.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Overpriced and portions small. Spending $100 on two dinners should not result in me leaving hungry. Service was so so. With all the good restaurants in the Cape, not gonna go back.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2017

:ove sitting outside and eating on the dock area overlooking the gulf! Absolutely gorgeous. This was a little over a year ago...but would still like to return. Excellent large margaritas!!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jwhiteis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rumrunners also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rumrunners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing