We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got to love their ice cream!”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #12 of 36 Quick Bites in Cape Coral
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We took our exchange students for a taste of Dairy Queen. They have a wonderful 5 dollar meal deal which was plenty of food for all of them. The meals also come with ice cream which is awesome. Love their ice cream.

Fed 5 people for less than $27.00. Not bad!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stopped in for a lunch.. we got the service and quality we expected from Dairy Queen. Its always pleasant. We were visiting Florida and therefore,have never visited this location. The food is always good at Dairy Queen and value for price is also good.
What made me write this review was the experience we had with a young lady employee who works there.
Her name is Rachel .She always answered our question professionally. She was extremely attentive. She has a quality about her that your restaurant guests can appreciate. She is really well trained in customer relations or she's a natural.
If Dairy Queen management reads this review, please thank Rachel for a job well done.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank August M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Took two grandkids to get some sundaes, huge success!
We ordered the sundaes then watched the staff swing into high gear to get them all done right, with the kids keeping a watchful eye on the fixings.
The staff is efficient, and very kid friendly, made Grandpa a bit of a hero to the ones he loves most.
They also have a good selection on the menu of a wide variety of food and drinks.
We were in and out in a flash!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank thefordman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We were feeling like ice cream or some ice cream creation, so we dropped in our our way back from a day of dolphin and people watching. We had blizzards (peanut butter cup for my wife, and peanut butter cookie dough smash) along with two soft drinks. Blizzards are thick, and they prove it by turning the cup upside down before giving it to you. They were very good on a relatively cool day. A good refreshing quick stop; cost for two medium Blizzards, a medium soda and a small soda was, after tax, $14.38.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tektektek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Shekinah is one of the greatest shift managers I ever met. Her customer service is top notch and she is willing to help out in anyway she can, her staff are willing to go above and beyond to keep us as returning customers and keeping this as my families favorite DQ in the area. Thank you so much!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing