We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Nuala

Villa Nuala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nuala
Front Gardens Front Lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Villa Nuala
Front Gardens
Front Lawn
Front of House
Entrance Hallway
Formal Lounge
Formal Lounge
Front Entrance
Family Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast Bar
Family Living Room
Family Living Room
Family Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Queen Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Pool Lanai
Pool/Spa
Sun Deck
Pool
Spa/Pool
Spa/Pool at Night
Full Outside Bathroom
Lanai Grill Area
Sun Deck
Canal View
Private Boat Dock View
Private Boat Dock
Canal View From Boat Dock
Gorgeous Sunset
Beautiful Pelicans
Sunset
Lovely Sky
Beautiful Birds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicky K
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Property”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed from Boxing Day to 2nd Jan, having been in Orlando and Disney for two weeks. Eva and Mike were excellent and really helpful and the property was absolutely spotless. There is a real 'wow' factor when you go inside and we had a wonderful relaxing week after the business of the parks.
Hilton had recommended the marina for New Years Eve and it was a wonderful night with the fireworks and ball drop - made even better when we were invited onto one of the boats to watch it all.
Thank you so much Hilton, Eva and Mike - we would have loved to stay longer!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Dear Nicky,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! I'm glad you all had a great New Year at the Villa Nuala and I look forward to welcoming you all back again soon..you were the perfect guests!

Kind Regards

Hilton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben C
1 review
“Amazing Holiday!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our third visit to Villa Nuala and it never disappoints! We first stayed here in 2007 and the house is still amazing and has everything you need to make an enjoyable holiday. Hilton has always been brilliant at communicating and is great to deal with too. Eva and Mike are always on hand should you have any problems and are great for a bit of advice on where to go or eat out.

Cape Coral is a great place to be based. There are plenty of shops (usually with excellent discounts) and restaurants. There is a beach at the Yacht Club and Fort Myers beach is only a short drive away. There is plenty to do away from the house if you can peel yourselves away from the lovely pool and excellent facilities.

I would thoroughly recommend a visit to Orlando for the theme parks if you have kids.

My favourite places to eat are, Rib City, Outback Steakhouse, Sweet Tomatoes, Cheesecake Factory, Fords Garage, Island Cow and Captain Con's in Bokeelia on Pine Island for the best steamed shrimp.

Thanks Hilton for another wonderful holiday in Villa Nuala. I hope we can come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Dear Ben and Family, Thank you so much for your kind comments,I am very grateful and so pleased that you all had an enjoyable stay yet again at the house. I look forward to welcoming you all back at some point in the future..as always you were perfect guests!
Hope your all well
Kind Regards Hilton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaff M
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for 10 days with my husband and 2 children (7&10) and I have to say the house is really beautiful and very well equipped. It is in a great location just off the main road but close enough to the shops and marina to make it easy to go out when you need. The pool area was great for the children with plenty of pool 'toys' to use and a large gas bbq to keep the husband happy. Eva and Mike were so lovely,welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

The house has all you need to stay in for a week or, as we did, close enough to many attractions and days out that it is also a perfect base to explore the area. We would definitely recommend and would go back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments,I am very grateful and so pleased that you all had an enjoyable stay at the house. I look forward to welcoming you all back at some point in the future..you were perfect guests!
Kind Regards Hilton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for a memorable holiday”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A luxurious, beautifully furnished villa with a large outdoor pool & spa overlooking a picturesque canal. The villa is located in a quiet residential area, but with shops, restaurants & beaches all within easy reach, so you have plenty of options if you want to explore. Eva & Mike are great housekeepers and better than any tourist office with their local knowledge. We had a wonderful time at Villa Nuala - our only regret was not booking for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside pool area - perfect place to relax in the sun.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Dear Dave, Cindy,

Thank you so much for your kind comments,I am very grateful and so pleased that you all had an enjoyable stay at the house. I look forward to welcoming you all back at some point in the future..you were perfect guests! Hope your both well

Kind Regards
Hilton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just a perfect place...”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in the area many times over the years & this has been one of the best & most enjoyable. The Villa was just perfect for us. Great location & everything we could possibly need. We felt at home from the moment we walked in. Eva & Mike (a really lovely couple) were there to greet us when we arrived which was really nice & were on hand should we have needed them. They showed us around the house & explained the where's & what's.
The house was spotlessly clean & felt very welcoming. This was a special surprise break for my wife's 50th & I am so pleased I found Villa Nuala which she absolutely loved. The house is very tastefully & thoughtfully maintained. I would not hesitate in recommending this to anyone. We shall hopefully book again for next year, will definitely be for longer than a week though. Thank you for a very relaxing, enjoyable & memorable holiday. Martin & Karon

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Dear Martin & Karon,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are all very grateful and so pleased that you all had an enjoyable stay at the house.
You are very welcome to return at some point in the future,I look forward to having you back.

Kind Regards

Hilton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing