We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Nice staff. Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. Staff was attentive and friendly. The room was nice and clean. I missed breakfast -- but I could tell it would have been elaborate and great --

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonTexasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 671 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

In planning my families first cruise I was nervous about the thought of flying in same day and there possibly would be a plane delay. With that thought in mind we began to look on trip advisor reviews for options. I like Marriott Residence Inns and this was no exception. I was traveling with my wife and 4 kids ages 11,10,8 and 6. We booked a 2 bedroom suite to have room for all of us. The check in staff was prompt and friendly. Our room was immediately available and was perfectly clean. We swam in the pool which was clean of any debris and the water was crystal clear. The grounds were perfectly manicured and my kids even asked at the front desk for basketballs to use at the on site basketball court. The desk clerk graciously gave them 2 balls with no problems. We were lucky enough to be there on a Wednesday night which included a complimentary cookout dinner for all. Hamburgers grilled fresh right in front of us, various cold salads, chips, baked beans, rice crispy treats and soft drinks all included in the room price. The next day the breakfast buffet was included which I believe is common for most Residence Inns but the hot food attendant went out of his way to make sure everything were great for us. The staff as a whole was great, the property was well maintained and the buffet food, which can sometimes we questionable at any hotel, was very good. The proximity to the cruise port was perfect and the hotel even has a shuttle (not in house but an outside service) available that runs to the port for $3 each way per person. It was awesome. Less than a 1 mile ride. I would without reservation stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlwaysDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was my second time staying at Residence Inn. It is clean with a nice pool and hot tub. We choose it because one of the room options is 2 bedrooms connected by a living room. Even though we were only there for 1 night it was nice having 2 bathrooms and 3 TV's.
This year we used a shuttle to get to hotel so had to walk for dinner. There is a Burger King in the parking lot but we walked further to an old fashion restaurant called Zachery's. The food was good. There is also a RaceTrac gas station near hotel to pick up any last minute items you might need for cruise like OTC medicine or bottled water. They have a small selection of wine too.
The hotel has a nice breakfast buffet with hot items like eggs, sausage and a make your own waffle machine. They have coffee and tea in lobby from morning to 11pm.
Shuttle to the pier is $3 per person each way. We were on the Carnival Dream and the shuttle comes nice and early (10:30am).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanineCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed here with 2 other couples in a 2 BR suite the night before leaving on a 7 day cruise. The package includes one night lodging, 4 RT transfers to/from Port Canaveral (purchased 2 more RT transfers for $6 each), and free onsite parking for the duration of the cruise. Parking alone at the port is $15 per day so we felt like this was a good deal. The hotel is only a mile from the port, was very nice, and served a free hot breakfast buffet. We had no concerns about leaving our car there, and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor suite which was very convenient, and not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEDEKelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for a night before departing on a cruise out of the Port Canaveral. We stayed on Marriott Points (so I can't comment on value). Honestly, we felt like we couldn't have asked for more, considering the nature and needs of our short stay. Clean room, good facilities and pool (although the gym is mediocre to poor, for a Marriott facility) and a hot breakfast for the kids before the long pre-cruise check-in process. We left our rental car at the hotel during our cruise and took the shuttle to the port, which was a seamless and straightforward process. The highlight? The hotel staff found my sons blankie, which was waiting for us upon our return from the cruise!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJG_WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
6.8 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: ₹ 12,483 - ₹ 18,498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing