We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Location, Excellent Value”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My mom and I had a great overnight stay. Check in was fast, room was just like the web site picture, breakfast was filling with a nice selection and the entire facility was spotless. Front desk staff recommended a nice restaurant for dinner (Fishlips) and even got a 10% discount on the dining bill. Room key also provides a 15% discount at Ron Jon Surf Shop. We were there on a weekend night, so did not get to experience the reception.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pagetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    218
    40
    12
    6
See reviews for
498
135
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I cannot stress how much we enjoyed this hotel. We stayed there with 2 other couples before our cruise on the Carnival Dream. We arrived on a Wednesday, 3 days before our cruise. Check in was a breeze and staff was pleasant and accommodating. We shared a 2 bedroom suite with another couple. The room was spacious and clean. The kitchen was appropriately stocked with everything necessary for basic meal preparation. The BBQ on Wednesday night was an excellent bonus and we really enjoyed both the fire pit and the pool. Furthermore, the breakfast buffet was much better then what we have experienced at other hotels in the past. Also, we rented a car from Hertz, which is situated in the front of the parking lot for the hotel. The staff also provided directions to get to Kennedy Space Center. When we next cruise from Port Canaveral, we will most certainly stay here

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minniejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Had a great stay here. Furnishings were newish and in good repair, and most importantly...the staff friendly, kind and accommodating!

They are pricier than some of their neighbors, but you'll be happy you spent the extra money. It's nice not to worry about getting a bad room, or dealing with rude staff. The facility was well run, and well kept.

The breakfast selection is enough to please most any palate, though it does get crowded. Be patient. The staff is always on the move to refresh the items when the plate goes empty. Plenty of juices, fruit, breads, yogurt, waffles, and a couple of hot items each day.

If it works out in your plans, they do a bangin' job with the manager's reception one night a week. Assortment of cheeses, crackers, spreads, olives, nuts, etc. Oh, and did I mention the beer and wine? Happy Hours only on mid weeknights, though.

We enjoyed the quiet and relaxing pool area with lounge chairs in good condition and towels available for guests. The firepit is a nice touch, too. I thought we'd hang out there more, but surprisingly we felt more at home in the lobby/lounge area. It's good for ambience though.

There is a basketball court (half) that kids would enjoy.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with a small balcony. Oddly, they are only on the front of the building thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank luckygamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisle, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

A little pricey but the location is perfect for those headed on a cruise from Port Canaveral. Instead of taking the cruise ship options (shuttle bus, hotel, etc...) we rented a car and returned it just a mile away. The rental car companies offer free shuttles to the boat so if you have a large group (4+) it pays to get your own rental car instead of paying $75 per person each way. This Residence Inn is more the hotel configuration but the rooms were large as aways and quiet. It is also an easy, short 30 min drive to Kennedy Space Center. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aca828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here for one pre-cruise night and were very pleased. The service at the front desk was helpful and solicitous. The clerk even gave us some items from the small store for free. The room was a comfortable suite with a pull-out sofa in the living area, a small convenience kitchen, separate king bedroom and clean, neat bathroom with sink area separated from shower and w.c. The complimentary breakfast was good. There is a nice pool area, too. This hotel is very close to Port Canaveral, so if you are looking for a pre-cruise hotel, this is ideal. It is also right near to the Ron-Jon store if you are seeking surf gear.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
6.8 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach

Property: Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Address: 8959 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4203
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,048 - ₹ 17,009
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Cape Canaveral is your home away from home. Residence Inn is the closest all suite hotel to Kennedy Space Center and one of the closest hotels to Port Canaveral. Our Key West style hotel offers a wide variety of amenities that cater to the leisure and business guest. Guests can visit our many local attractions, including world famous Cocoa Beach, the Brevard Zoo, KSC Visitors Center & shopping at Cocoa Village. Port Canaveral is less than 1 mile away. NASA, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin are a few of the companies that are located a few miles from our front door. All of our guest can enjoy spacious suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. All suites include separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day. Our evening social experience featuring hors d'ouerves, beer and wine, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesdays with exception of major holidays.This is a great way to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Hotel Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing