We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exccellent Restaurant! Family owned and operated with pride.”
Review of Sage Bistro

Sage Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Sage Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Sage Bistro (formerly Izzy's Bistro) provides a casual, fine-dining atmosphere and excellent food. Chef Jordan Malmstrom established a scratch kitchen and makes weekly specials utilizing seasonal foods. Enjoy fresh wild caught fish, delicious steaks, homemade pasta, chicken and authentic German dishes nightly. House specialties include: Lobster Pot Pie made with a Mournay sauce and a Salad of the Week.
Restaurant details
Description: Sage Bistro (formerly Izzy's Bistro) provides a casual, fine-dining atmosphere and excellent food. Chef Jordan Malmstrom established a scratch kitchen and makes weekly specials utilizing seasonal foods. Enjoy fresh wild caught fish, delicious steaks, homemade pasta, chicken and authentic German dishes nightly. House specialties include: Lobster Pot Pie made with a Mournay sauce and a Salad of the Week.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is a fabulous restaurant. These folks work hard to provide you with terrific food in a relaxed environment. Everything is made on the premises except the bread. But even the bread is fabulous.

The fresh catch was pan seared Mahi Mahi and it was fresh, tender and very tasty. The homemade dressing on the Caesar Salad was a perfect compliment to the crisp fresh romaine. The portions were generous enough that we did not indulge in the tempting desserts. I'm betting they are as good as everything else.

If you're looking for fine dining on the Space Coast of Florida, this is the place. We loved it and so will you.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 673jaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara M, General Manager at Sage Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The appetizers were great I had the sesame tuna sushi appetizer and the broiled macadamia crusted fish dish. I must try when visiting Cape Canaveral

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank FoodMasterEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara M, General Manager at Sage Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you! Hope to see you again when in Cape Canaveral.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Food was amazing! We had the lobster pot pie, schnitzel and pesto shrimp. The mushroom soup starter was the best soup we've ever had! Our server Lisa was top notch. She went above and beyond to give us exceptional service! By far our favourite restaurant in Cocoa Beach! Highly recommend Sage Bistro!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank JenniHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara M, General Manager at Sage Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you Jenni! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We had a group of 8 for dinner and dined here after one couple had dined here the previous nite and wanted to return. Excellent seafood and fresh vegetables. I had the Salmon with Risotto which was divine. The menu offers many choices and our waitress, Debbie, was very enthusiastic and attentive. Highly recommend for a group (they do separate checks) who seeks an excellent foodie nite!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JCMC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara M, General Manager at Sage Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for your review and your business! We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

What a hidden gem in the Port Canaveral area! We tried many of the menu items including the fish with chourizo, wiener schnitzel, escargot, bucco wings, Brussels sprouts and duck spring rolls. Everything was divine. The tomato basil soup was to die for. Our server, Lisa offered attentive but sublime service, and everyone we passed on the way out thanked us for coming. For the next cruise we take out of Port Canaveral we will eat dinner at Sage Bistro.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Stmirli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara M, General Manager at Sage Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you! Enjoy your cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sage Bistro also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Sage Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing