We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
16
8
7
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
8
7
6
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

OK my husbands company booked the rooms a head of time we ask for non somkeing room which we did not get , we got there late so what are we to do the rude girl at the desk start her spel on all thing that you can not do . the room has a kitchen no dishs no coffee pot not one thing but two beds you wash your on linen really clean your room your self what the hell ; the walmart plastic blinds wow bring something to cover them are you will be up early the light no curtains, we was not told that on the phone so here we are all the way there. the rude girl at the desk needs a reality ck . for sure so i ask for something that will be a charge really a broom wtf two towels per room a charge to change them really . the bicth at the desk told some lady in her rude face no refund no refund this lady had a death in the family she just ask nicely........ so we moved to another hotel that cleans your room daily pool nice one and cheaper . read all the reviews ,, heads up before you book ....

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear about your disappointing stay and that you were not aware of our amenity packages. Guests pay only for the amenities they want to use (like daily cleaning, linen changes, cookware, a coffee pot, etc.). Not every guest desires the same amenities and by allowing guests to choose and only pay for the amenities they want, we are able to keep our rates affordable. We're so sorry we disappointed you and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

The staff was extremely rude and definitely not helpful. It was if 5hey were bothered by the quests. I had a heart attack on 7/30 and I am a combat disabled veteran and I was 1 day out of the hospital and ( and extremely weak) I asked for help taking my trash out and was told by at least 2 housekeepers and a maintenance worker that they wouldn't be able to do that and I am very disappointed in this place. Someone needs to retrain or make changes to this.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank CurtisF210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your review and detailed comments. We are terribly sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations especially from a service point of view during your visit. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service and super clean rooms so we were unhappy to hear that this was not your experience. We wish you well in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This place is trashy as a hotel can come! The people who stay here appear to spend more time in jail than actually in the hotel. The fire alarm has gone off 5 times this week because of "cooking" at 1 a.m. Please don't waste your money here. The place is nasty and not well kept at all. The police constantly patrol the place if that says anything

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zach w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R, Guest Relations Corporate Liaison at WoodSpring Suites Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and an unpleasant impression of other guests during your stay. Our goal is to provide every guest with an all-around positive experience and we’re disappointed that this was not the case with your stay. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This hotel is very clean, got a little noisy recently, with noisy door slamming etc. Overall very comfortable and handicap accessible. Price is reasonable for long time stays and think it’s very likely we would stay again at a similar place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R, Guest Relations Corporate Liaison at WoodSpring Suites Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been shared with hotel management to make sure we make the necessary changes to provide a pleasant experience for our guests. We're glad you appreciated our clean rooms and we hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, quiet and the staff was very helpful and courteous. We loved our stay will definitely be back. The sheets smelled so clean. I imagine they were doing deep cleaning because they had all kinds of furniture in the hallway at night one point so gives me Comfort that they actually remove everything and then clean it really well and then put everything back. It was very impressive that you can move the TV and there wasn't even a speck of dust I'm asthmatic to me that was a blessing

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank susanhorn4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews