We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
292 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed for 3 nights while on business. Rooms were clean, breakfast had typical fare of scrambled eggsm bacon, biscuits/gravy, toast, yogurt, etc. There are restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel is easy to miss because it is set back from the road. Also because the street is 4 lanes separated by a grass median, when arriving from the east expect to drive past to u-turn around to get into the parking lot. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 57Lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    30
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
14
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed one night for business. Adam was very helpful during check in. Breakfast area very clean. They have pancakes!! Room was pretty good-carpet was bumpy in a couple spots like it is coming up, but it was clean. The bathroom was clean too and the bed was comfy. Happy to see a fridge and microwave in the room. Walmart, McDonalds, panera, d&d, and a Starbucks pretty close by.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micah214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

Check in super quick. Staff, treats you like family, yey remains professional at all times. Requests at any time day of night are handled with ease. Even took my dinner delievery while I was out. Breakfast bar very good, fresh , hot and kept full.
Super clean room. Bed was Heaven. Will be my new home away from home.

Room Tip: Call Hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank propwash707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

Outstanding hotel! The rooms were large and very comfortable. The internet access was lightning fast and the breakfast was delicious. Above all the staff was very friendly and made my stay perfect!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orthopaedics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

My two children and I were visiting their grandparents near by and this hotel was nearby. The check in went very smoothly and Hamid (spelling?) was exceptionally helpful and polite. OUr room was very clean and tidy. Housekeeping was very respectful of our things. The breakfast was hot and simple but we found something to eat. Perhaps some more fruit selctions would make this a better breakfast. My daughter commented on the size of the washroom and there was lots of hot water. The WIFI connection was very slow but we managed. Only the suites have mini fridges or microwaves. The only downside was the pool was very cold and unheated and there were pool chairs at the bottom!

Thanks to Dawn for being so kind to the kids and to Kevin for clearing up a billing problem right away.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyFanOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
10.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
25.7 km away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
25.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
7.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Address: 14112 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 35601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,729 - ₹ 11,157
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, a Brooksville Florida Hotel. We are centrally located near Clearwater, Orlando, St. Petersburg and Tampa Florida at exit 46 off Veterans Expressway 589 on SR 50 Cortez Blvd. This Brooksville hotel will meet your needs as a Corporate or Leisure traveler. Catch up on work in our business center or in one of our guest rooms where we offer high speed internet access. For the non-workaholics, unwind at our outdoor pool or maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Businesses near hotel: St. Judes Children Research Hospital, Hernando-Pasco Hospice Inc and Citrus Memorial Hospital Local Attractions near hotel: Weeki Wachee Springs & Buccaneer Bay, Nature Coast Botanical Gardens, Ted Williams Museum and Hitters Hall of Fame, Homosassa Wildlife Park, Crystal River Manatees, World Woods Golf Club and Hernando Beach Area Attractions near hotel: Busch Gardens, Disney World, Epcot, Universal Studios, Silver Springs, & Sea World, Black Diamond Ranch & Country Club Colleges near hotel: Pasco Hernando Community College, University of South Florida and the University of Central Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West Hotel Brooksville
Holiday Inn Brooksville
Brooksville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing