We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Excellent people Mr.Juan excellent Supervisor with Mrs. Viviana, Mrs. Luriz, Mrs. Beatriz at the kitchen make you feel like home and the room service Mrs. Jacqueline.
Appreciate all the Staff of the Lobby Mrs. Maggie and the rest of the receptionist during my time in the Hotel......Special Thanks. God Bless you all.
Este es un hotel comodo , acogedor y limpio , es muy centrico estas a minutos de lugares de interes y cuenta con un desayuno muy variado y personas de exelente Servicio.

Room Tip: Las habitaciones en la cara sur son más tranquilas" "En las plantas superiores se oyen me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 507purgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hello 507purgit,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating and friendly. We will be sure to let them know that they were mentioned in an online review. We hope to welcome you again if you visit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

We recently stayed here for a night before leaving on a cruise out of Tampa. We had a lake facing room which offered a very nice view! There was a peacock that slept in a tree outside of our window. After checking in, Kaya at the front desk texted me to make sure that everything was good with our room which I thought was a nice touch! The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower had the perfect pressure! Everything was very clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was good, I wish that HI would offer waffles as I'm not a pancake fan, but that's just me. I really like the location, very quiet but close to shopping, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loriac1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello loriac1969,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of our wonderful amenities. The peacock has become a regular at the hotel, and is a pleasant site to see. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express when we come to visit family in the Brandan area. We have always been pleased with our stay, the staff is great and take pride in their hotel. The morning breakfast is an added plus, as well as the snack at the end of the day.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Jerseygal478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello Jerseygal478,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that we are your home away from home, and we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

It was my first time visiting Brandon, FL and I'm so glad that I selected the Holiday Inn Express. Kayla at the front desk was super sweet, upon check-in they had ice cream which was a great unexpected surprise and the kids loved it. The room was very clean and comfortable. If you ever plan on visiting the Brandon- Tampa area, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. They cater to their guests and make you feel so welcomed!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank zee109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hello zee109,

Thank you for such a lovely review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we are glad that you chose the Holiday Inn Express Tampa Brandon for your hotel accommodation needs. We will be sure to mention to Kayla that she was mentioned in an online review, and we appreciate you recommending us to other guests. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I was very pleased with the level of service I received during my stay at this property, I was pleasantly surprised when I received a text message about an hour after I checked in from the front desk asking how my room was. I assumed that it was an computer texting me, however, when I responded I could definitely tell that I was actually speaking to the front desk representatives. I was very glad that I could text them with any questions I had, not only about my stay at the property, but also about the Brandon area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daksattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Daksattack,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the new text system for our guests. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
1.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Address: 510 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510-3931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range: ₹ 7,285 - ₹ 13,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon is pleased to announce their “Grand Re-Opening”. This corporate and government, business based hotel has just completed a full renovation on all areas, inside and out, floor to ceiling. Everything is brand new, modern and beautiful, ripe and ready to ensure the guests staying there will have a successful and profitable visit to the Brandon-Tampa area. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon started with their hotel rooms adding a fresh, new look and replaced the carpet, bathroom tile, counter tops and fixtures, as well as the bedding. They have also re-painted and added mini refrigerators and microwaves to all the rooms. Along with renovating the rooms the guests hallways have received new carpet, wall paper and light fixtures. Not stopping there, the Holiday Inn Express also renovated all of their public areas including their lobby, breakfast room, public restrooms, meeting rooms and pool area. The lobby and breakfast area have received new tile, wallpaper and paint, new furniture and layout. Walls have been removed to open the two spaces and provide guests relaxing in the lobby and breakfast room a beautiful view of our courtyard and lake. The meeting rooms have been given an upscale design with deep reds and blues, new carpet and new granite counter tops. Just outside Tampa’s city limits in Brandon, Fl we are close to all of areas points of interest and attractions. We are located 1/2 miles to I-75, 3 miles to I-4 & the ICE Sports Forum, 9 miles to USA BMX Riverview, 5 miles to JC Handly Sports Complex & Brandon Sports Aquatic Center, 7 miles to Hard Rock Casino, 5 Miles to the Florida State Fairgrounds & 1-800AskGary Amphitheater, 10 miles to the Tampa Convention Center, 15 miles to Busch Gardens, 12 miles to Raymond James Stadium & 18 miles to the Tampa Airport (TPA). Whether you are visiting for business, in town for a concert, going to the parks, or visiting family and friends we are the place to stay. We are also within 1/4 mile (walking distance) to the AMC Theater, Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, & the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. Our hotel offers rooms with two double beds and rooms with single king beds. We also have a complete interior corridor building, lakeside outdoor pool & courtyard, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, free hot breakfast, free WIFI, meeting room rental, free daily parking & free daily housekeeping. Unlike other hotels the area, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon Hotel Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Holiday Inn Express Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing