We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
177
80
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
80
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree ice creamfront deskred lobsternice breakfast areaolive gardenroom was cleanwarm cookiesbreakfast barfree breakfastsitting areawould definitely stay here againyogurtflat screen tvup to datewonderful hotelspecial thanksgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I am a gold Elite member and this hotel is just the best HIX ever. Excellent location with a large strip mall and Barnes and Noble and Best Buy within 5 mins walk, and the very good newish Westfield mall 6.5 USD by Uber. The reception staff are always very welcoming and so professional. The room attendants make the room look like new every day, good gym, pool and lovely outside area overlooking the lake. They even have free ice-cream 8-11pm every day! I am staying again in two weeks time as I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Janis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Janis99,

Thank you for the lovely review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, as well as all the Brandon area has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in a few weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We always stay at this,hotel when we visit each year. It is easy access to 75 and Tampa and Brandon areas. Staff is nice, breakfast is included as well S cookies at 5pm. It is cool in the summer and has a nice view to a fountain and pond. Little niceties like compliments newspaper and internet make it extra nice. Great value.

Room Tip: Comfortable, Clean, Friendly, Convenient
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pbjprops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello pbjprops,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you choose our hotel whenever you visit the area! It is always nice to welcome repeat guests. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

It started with a very friendly and efficient greeting from Kayla at the front desk- who was very efficient. The breakfast server/hostess Luriz, went thru great lengths to find me lacrose-free/dairy free food choices. These ladies are amazing role models of superior customer service. bravo to the mgmt for hiring them.

thanks

Room Tip: get a suite - so worth the space and bathrooms are spacious as well
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dolly833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hello Dolly833,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review! We appreciate you taking the time to mention our great staff. We will be sure to let them know that they were mentioned in a review. We pride ourselves in great customer service and we are pleased to hear that our staff delivered. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Everything you expect from Holiday Inn express and more. Reception staff was excellent. Room was exactly what I asked for and the bed is uber comfortable. Great location. My only ding is lack of a shuttle that take you around the local area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Will O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello Will O,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that the staff was pleasant, and you enjoyed the comfortable bed. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This was the first of four stops on our way back home from the Tampa area. It is a very clean and comfortable hotel that is well maintained. Check in was quick and pleasant. The front desk is very helpful. One of the clerks helped me get logged onto wi-fi. It was nice of her to take the time to do so.
The front lobby is impressive and adjacent to the breakfast area which, in turn, is adjacent to a patio area. The patio is a nice place to sit and look for birds or the resident mallard ducks which seem to enjoy the pool in addition to a pond area nearby.
The room was clean and modern. The bathroom had very nice towels and washcloths. Flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave were in the room. Wi-fi was reasonably good. There is a coffee pot in the room as well but we really did not use it much as decaf coffee was usually available in the breakfast area.
The front desk advised us that there were cookies at 5 and ice cream at 8. What more could you ask for?
There is adequate parking. The hotel is very near I-75 which was handy for us on the morning of departure. Noise from I-75 is minimal if at all. There are a number of restaurants available on or near Brandon Blvd.
All in all, this was a good choice for us and a enjoyable, if short, stay.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot and was very quiet. The side that faced I-75 would probably be quiet as well,
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hello Bill H,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy the scenery and amenities we have to offer. We hope to welcome you back if you travel to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews