We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I was very pleased with the level of service I received during my stay at this property, I was pleasantly surprised when I received a text message about an hour after I checked in from the front desk asking how my room was. I assumed that it was an computer texting me, however, when I responded I could definitely tell that I was actually speaking to the front desk representatives. I was very glad that I could text them with any questions I had, not only about my stay at the property, but also about the Brandon area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daksattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Daksattack,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the new text system for our guests. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

I am a gold Elite member and this hotel is just the best HIX ever. Excellent location with a large strip mall and Barnes and Noble and Best Buy within 5 mins walk, and the very good newish Westfield mall 6.5 USD by Uber. The reception staff are always very welcoming and so professional. The room attendants make the room look like new every day, good gym, pool and lovely outside area overlooking the lake. They even have free ice-cream 8-11pm every day! I am staying again in two weeks time as I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Janis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Janis99,

Thank you for the lovely review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, as well as all the Brandon area has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in a few weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We always stay at this,hotel when we visit each year. It is easy access to 75 and Tampa and Brandon areas. Staff is nice, breakfast is included as well S cookies at 5pm. It is cool in the summer and has a nice view to a fountain and pond. Little niceties like compliments newspaper and internet make it extra nice. Great value.

Room Tip: Comfortable, Clean, Friendly, Convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pbjprops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello pbjprops,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you choose our hotel whenever you visit the area! It is always nice to welcome repeat guests. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

It started with a very friendly and efficient greeting from Kayla at the front desk- who was very efficient. The breakfast server/hostess Luriz, went thru great lengths to find me lacrose-free/dairy free food choices. These ladies are amazing role models of superior customer service. bravo to the mgmt for hiring them.

thanks

Room Tip: get a suite - so worth the space and bathrooms are spacious as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dolly833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hello Dolly833,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review! We appreciate you taking the time to mention our great staff. We will be sure to let them know that they were mentioned in a review. We pride ourselves in great customer service and we are pleased to hear that our staff delivered. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Everything you expect from Holiday Inn express and more. Reception staff was excellent. Room was exactly what I asked for and the bed is uber comfortable. Great location. My only ding is lack of a shuttle that take you around the local area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Will O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello Will O,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that the staff was pleasant, and you enjoyed the comfortable bed. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
1.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Address: 510 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510-3931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range: ₹ 7,231 - ₹ 14,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon is pleased to announce their “Grand Re-Opening”. This corporate and government, business based hotel has just completed a full renovation on all areas, inside and out, floor to ceiling. Everything is brand new, modern and beautiful, ripe and ready to ensure the guests staying there will have a successful and profitable visit to the Brandon-Tampa area. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon started with their hotel rooms adding a fresh, new look and replaced the carpet, bathroom tile, counter tops and fixtures, as well as the bedding. They have also re-painted and added mini refrigerators and microwaves to all the rooms. Along with renovating the rooms the guests hallways have received new carpet, wall paper and light fixtures. Not stopping there, the Holiday Inn Express also renovated all of their public areas including their lobby, breakfast room, public restrooms, meeting rooms and pool area. The lobby and breakfast area have received new tile, wallpaper and paint, new furniture and layout. Walls have been removed to open the two spaces and provide guests relaxing in the lobby and breakfast room a beautiful view of our courtyard and lake. The meeting rooms have been given an upscale design with deep reds and blues, new carpet and new granite counter tops. Just outside Tampa’s city limits in Brandon, Fl we are close to all of areas points of interest and attractions. We are located 1/2 miles to I-75, 3 miles to I-4 & the ICE Sports Forum, 9 miles to USA BMX Riverview, 5 miles to JC Handly Sports Complex & Brandon Sports Aquatic Center, 7 miles to Hard Rock Casino, 5 Miles to the Florida State Fairgrounds & 1-800AskGary Amphitheater, 10 miles to the Tampa Convention Center, 15 miles to Busch Gardens, 12 miles to Raymond James Stadium & 18 miles to the Tampa Airport (TPA). Whether you are visiting for business, in town for a concert, going to the parks, or visiting family and friends we are the place to stay. We are also within 1/4 mile (walking distance) to the AMC Theater, Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, & the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. Our hotel offers rooms with two double beds and rooms with single king beds. We also have a complete interior corridor building, lakeside outdoor pool & courtyard, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, free hot breakfast, free WIFI, meeting room rental, free daily parking & free daily housekeeping. Unlike other hotels the area, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon Hotel Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Holiday Inn Express Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing