We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful place to stay”
Review of Pelican Post

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pelican Post
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Stayed there with my husband, we were going to stay for 3 nights but stayed for 5 as we loved it so much. Hop skip and a jump from the beautiful beach, Room was large, clean with a vintage feel which we love. Plenty of outside space with own parking. BBQ area with brand new BBQ which we used everyday, sun loungers and plenty of seating. Very well kept gardens and helpful staff. Defiantly will go again.

Room Tip: As it it a motel all rooms are ground level apart from the one above the office. Call first to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2015

Great little place to stay but could use some updates on beds and inventory should be taken of what each room should contain....some have more than others. The location is perfect and the place is kept clean.

Room Tip: number 3 is very nice if you are a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Reallyunhappy1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed in the King Studio room and it was very large, clean and comfortable. It has a full kitchen and 1 bathroom. There are 2 chairs and table outside of each room and many located around the property to sit outside if you like. We had a comfortable king size bed and a large flat screen TV. We were very happy with our visit and will be rebooking the same room in a couple of months. The motel is within walking distance of the Moose Lodge, pier, beach and many restaurants and shops. The only thing the motel doesn't have is a pool. The beach is so close you won't miss it.

Room Tip: K suite is in the middle of the row of rooms. When we were there it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Had our annual family get together here. We grilled outside, there are plenty of chairs and several grills. The property was clean, the rooms had full kitchens and are stocked with cookware. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And off course the beach and marina are only a couple of blocks in either direction.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gking000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Pelican Post had no one on duty when we arrived a tad after 6 p.m. on the date we'd reserved. There was a note allowing us to access our room. The room included a small room for watching T.V./cooking and, beyond, a nice large bed. The colors were warm and pleasant, the kitchen, clean and stocked w/ dishware. This was an old-style motel, with brick cinder walls, but with rooms immediately next to one another. It wasn't, thankfully, fully occupied during this 'off' season, so at least we didn't hear or see neighbors. There were bikes that could have been used, though not 'after hours'. This section of Bradenton Beach is very dense with 'mixed use', mostly rental housing & small businesses. It wasn't nearly the romantic spot we'd hoped for in celebrating my husband's birthday, even though I'd spent what, for us, is more than customary for a motel room: $133.80 (with taxes). The woman i'd spoken with, in making our reservation, was pleasant and accommodating, and this price is a low rate in comparison to surrounding properties. I'd stay here again because it was 'pleasant' and, i agree, a bit of 'Old Florida', but not before i looked for something a bit more 'nirvana' up-island (& i'd come earlier in the day so that we could have used the bikes).

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wanderlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.8 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
700 reviews
1.9 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
2.3 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
171 reviews
1.0 km away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
379 reviews
0.1 km away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Post? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Post

Address: 202 1st St N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,420 - ₹ 15,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pelican Post 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pelican Post is just what you need for an easy, relaxed and affordable beach vacation! Just 150 steps from the gorgeous Gulf beach in the charming little town of Bradenton Beach on Anna Maria Island, you'll have a pleasant ground floor studio, apartment, or suite near not only the beach, but the fishing pier, and little shops and restaurants. You can count on a nice, clean, cozy room or apartment, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pelican Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Post Hotel Bradenton Beach
Pelican Post Bradenton Beach
Pelican Post Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing