We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expections”
other travellers have booked this property
Our front door, landscaped and fenced yard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our front door, landscaped and fenced yard.
Our front door. The Little Mermaid with parking at the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Our front door, landscaped and fenced yard.
Our front door.
The Little Mermaid with parking at the front door
Another view of the front
The Little Mermaid logo
Side yard
Laundry and beach equipment
Lots of drawer space
King bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Cozy corner
Our decorative wall
Living area.
beach access 50 steps away.
Pathway to the white sand beach
Beautiful aqua and blue water of the Gulf!
Wide, uncrowded, sandy beach and calm cool water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dianna S
Highland, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expections”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our month stay at The Little Mermaid tremendously. This little cottage is equipped with everything you need. Both the King bed and Queen sleeper sofa are very comfortable. The sheets and towels were also very nice. Having the additional half bathroom was a real bonus. It was a such a pleasure to have our own washer and dryer too.
We love this location on the island because it's just across the street from the beach.
Betty, the owner, is delightful and always available if you need her, plus full of information about the island.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRVtrav...
Monticello, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing way to spend our 20th Wedding Anniversary!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our experience was great from the start. Quick response from the owner Betty, follow up emails with detailed check in information. Upon arrival our first thought was that it was a hidden oasis. Across the street from the beach, very easy quick walk to find the famous white sand and emerald green waters. All beach items, chairs, umbrellas, coolers, beach buggy & beach towels were provided. Fully equipped cottage, everything provided for us. The cottage was clean and updated, there were fresh sheets and towels. All toiletries were provided as well. The only thing we needed were our toothbrush and bathing suits! The owner Betty was fantastic, met us upon arrival. Air conditioning was on and fans going to cool us down. A wondeful book was left for us to look through on everything the Island had to offer, restaurants, shopping, etc. We were directed to several places to eat, the Tide Tables and Rod & Reel Pier. Amazing fresh seafood, great atmosphere and reasonably priced. An unforgettable journey to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. We will be back and definitely recommend to everyone we know! Thank you Betty!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy drive to everything and great location across street from beach.
Liked least: Having to leave after our long weekend.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichouBij...
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very cozy, very comfortable king size bed...the AC units worked well but one of them (in the bedroom) was very noisy...The small oven needed deep cleaning , especially inside the door. The main TV was very difficult to get started, fortunately the small TV in the bedroom worked well.
All in all it was a 4 !/2

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena H
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, pretty and close to the beach”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Two of us stayed for a week and we had a wonderful time. The cottage is clean and the kitchen well stocked with all you need . The owner was available through email to answer any questions you might have. We explored the entire island ... Went to different beaches each day, then ate out for late lunches and then came back to the cottage to cool down and shower. Each night we went across the street to watch the sunset. A lovely, relaxing vacation! The cottage has everything you need for the beach: towels, chairs, floatation things , a cooler and even a cart to carry it all to the beach. Strongly recommend this cottage and the island for a fun filled yet relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Little Mermaid with out two little doggies. We were so impressed that we will more than likely to go back. We didn't want to leave. It's like a little house with everything you need for a beach vacation. The dogs loved their fenced in yard, which made it nice for us as well!! It's right across the road from the beach, which made it very easy access. The house is beautiful and very clean! Not one spec of dust! It even has a shed with a full size washer and dryer with all the things you will need for the beach, floats, chairs, etc. There was plenty of parking. We didn't worry about anything!! When we go again we will no what we don't have to bring. It was a glorious stay. We especially loved the nautical theme in the house!! It was very beachy! Thank you Betty and Cody for making our vacation stay more than what we could have expected!! The dogs didn't want to leave either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the nautical theme and spaciousness of the house and yard.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing