We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tortuga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tortuga Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Oviedo Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

Some maintance issues in my room but overall nice place. Pleasant front desk. Slightly overpriced. Clean. Enjoyed my stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mega23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    141
    42
    19
    9
See reviews for
371
319
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We held our wedding g on Tortuga's private beach on Easter weekend. The Bayfront South will forever be a part of that memory. The birds and water, with the beauty of the room and the friendliness of the staff... Staying at Tortuga is a decision I will never regret.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachaelBrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I booked the Tortuga based on reviews in this site never having been to Bradenton Beach before. We found it to be exactly as pictured. Our suite was in the south court which had a very tropical feel with beautiful plantings. We had a shared enclosed courtyard with a small table and chairs, perfect for early morning coffee. The location was perfect, an easy walk to restaurants or a trolley ride from the stop right outside of the inn. Here are some concerns that I had read about before we visited:
Supplies-there were plenty of supplies(paper products & cleaning) provided for our week - I had actually brought some extras based on comments here but we did not need them and I bet the staff would have helped out in a pinch
The Beach- it was clean & there was an abundance of beach chairs; no one tried to put them away at sunset (maybe that was next door?); umbrellas were flimsy but did the job; beach towels provided were not high quality but clean & plentiful; although the beach was across a two lane road, it was an easy walk and cars stopped to allow pedestrians to cross
The air conditioner- was noisy, we had to turn the TV up when it was running
Shared door - did not bother us until the last night when the neighbors seemed to have a late night party going on and of course we had to get up early to leave in the morning! Yes, we could hear their conversations and TV!
Bistro- breakfast crepes were wonderful and worth the price
Pool was warm and generally not crowded even though the inn was completely booked; the only concern is that "guests" did not throw their empty bottles/trash away but left them on tables!
Walk-in shower- large, plenty of hot water, towels provided were adequate
Here are some concerns we found:
-no ventilation in bathroom caused mirror to become steamed, should have had a mirror in suite so that two people could get ready at the same time; maybe over the chest of drawers instead of the over-sized print
-bed was comfortable however the bedding was in need of replacement- sheets were stained and blanket had a large hole :(
-TV should be updated to flat screen, perhaps wall-mounted
-definitely need more insulation between shared "door"
Overall, we had a really pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend the Tortuga Inn.

Room Tip: Palm Court South was lovely except for that shared door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pghfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My daughter and I stayed in the Palm Court South hotel room at Tortuga Inn on 3/4/12 - 3/10/12. We had a microwave, refrigerator, toaster and coffee maker with Folger coffee, so we could save money and make our breakfast and lunch in the room and just eat out for dinner. We don't like to eat out all the time, so we went to the local grocery store on the free trolley and bought our groceries. They provide dishes, silverware and dishsoap also. The pool was wonderful and peaceful and there were kids toys and water noodles to enjoy.The grounds were well kept and felt tropical. The beach across the street was gorgeous and provided chairs, towels and umbrellas at no cost. We thought our room was very clean and they cleaned our room daily. We rented a double scooter for the week at the hotel next to Tortuga Inn. We were able to lock our scooter up under their carports at night. We decided to get a scooter so we didn't waste time on waiting for the trolley. We wanted to enjoy every moment we had of our vacation. The only thing we didn't like was we had a hotel room that had a joining door going into the next room that locked, but it was very noisy and you could hear the other room talking and it was hard to sleep. Luckily my daughter and I brought ear plugs so we were able to sleep. And the only other thing is the bathroom didn't have a bathroom fan which made it steamy, but not a big deal. I would definetly stay here again but would request a room without a joining door to the room next door. On the morning we checked out we ate breakfast at the hotel's cafe and had crepes and crossants that were very good. The hotel office also has a store you can buy beer, wine, and travel necessities you may have forgotten (aspirin, toothpaste, etc.) The pictures you see on the website look just like the room you will stay in. We were very happy with our stay at the Tortuga Inn. The staff is friendly and helpful with questions you may have about the area and they provide you with a map and tell you where all the neat places the trolley goes to around the island. We also really liked the Icecream shop down the road called Big Olaf Creamery. We went there every other night for icecream.

Room Tip: If getting a hotel style room, request it doesn't have a connecting door next to the room next d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 395Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Cute rooms, a bit dated, fountain not working. Very clean room. Bath very old. Hotel had many small kids and families. It seems to be a favorite in area. For close to 300. Per night We expected more to be honest. Beach is beautiful. Dirty chairs were just in stacks on beach. Trash was left from days before. We are divers so we love a clean beach. There seems to be a fued between hotel next door. Wow. Look out if you sit in wrong chair. That takes the fun out of morning coffee on the beach! A very nice man runs the Little cafe on site. Good coffee! They need to clean beach and set up more for guests. Fix broken fountain. Also patios need major t l c. The one we had was dirty. Table was dirty and old too. Again. For 300 a night place needs to be updated. Reception when we arrived was very warm and friendly. Good place. We booked at last minute. We did not price around. I suggest pricing then booking.

Room Tip: Pool is in front near beach. Back has hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat5409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
1.4 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.1 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
4.8 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.1 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.2 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Property: Tortuga Beach Resort
Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,213 - ₹ 11,397
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing