We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Bird's Nest apartments view from the beach
Private porch overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
Bird's Nest vacation apartments on Anna Maria island
View from the beach
SPA deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arynoe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment with a gorgeous view of the beach! Perfect location.. walk to restaurants and bars. Very clean and equipped kitchen with everything we needed. We really enjoyed it and booked for next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilesLond...
london
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great week in this lovely rental,the house was well equipped , very clean and ideally situated.The owners were very friendly and provided everything we needed.It was great to sit and look at the beautiful beach and to be so near to shops and restaurants .
We would love to go back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your review and you are the most welcome whenever you will decide in the future.
All the best
Alessandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale0042
Oxford, UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful and ideally situated townhouse.
Just across the beach, by a shuttle stop and an easy walk to shops and restaurants.
It was clean, comfortable and had friendly hosts.
Naturally I didn't do any serious cooking, but I was especially delighted to find an apron provided! A first in my experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: We had been upgraded to a very big car, and it was a bit tight getting it out of our parking place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna50-55
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband booked a last minute trip to Bradenton Beach for Labor Day weekend.
Sight unseen we booked @ the Birds Nest and were Happily surprised with our townhouse apt. Great location, walk to Bars, Restaurants,shopping, etc. Great view of the sunset
over the gulf and sun rise in the east..Balconies in every direction. Only 4 units owners live in one and are very helpful. Will definitely stay there again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: update the kitchen appliances
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review. It has been a pleasure having you staying with us and we'll be glad to accommodate you in future
All the best
Alessandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger E
Cullman, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE! WONDERFUL VIEW!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I spent two nights in the apartment. It was very clean and maintained. Nice furnishings. Very roomy and comfortable. Great location for easy access to the beach, local trolley stop, restaurants and shops. The owners who live in one of the three apartments was there to greet us upon arrival and show us around. If you are looking for a place to stay, I highly recommend Bird's Nest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review. Whenever you will decide, for your future vacation, to stay at the Bird's Nest, be assured you will be the most welcome.
All the best
Alessandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing