We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lime Cottage Love”
other traveller has booked this property
Lime Cottage Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lime Cottage Front
Newly updated king bedroom King bedroom seaside theme.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Lime Cottage Front
Newly updated king bedroom
King bedroom seaside theme.
Newly updated living room with 2 queen sofabeds
The bright & cheery dining area has seating for six.
Private back yard pool.
The backyard is tropically landscaped and offers privacy.
The 2nd bedroom features a new and versatile twin over queen bunk bed.
The updated kitchen features granite counter tops and eating nook.
Queen sofabed in Florida room.
The clear turquoise blue waters at the beach by our house.
Gated access to the pool for parent's peace of mind.
Hang your towel here by the pool.
Dock you iPhone or iPod here and listen to your iTunes on our Yamaha receiver while it's charging.
We provide beach towels, umbrellas, sand toys, chairs and even a new wagon to carry it all.
After the sun goes down, there still a bit of time to squeeze in the maximum amount of play.
People aren\'t the only ones that enjoy gloriously dramatic sunsets.
Take in and savor relaxing moments on one of the swinging benches of the Bridge Street pier.
Handsome herons and egrets keep watch on the water.
Kids love to collect colorful or unusual sea shells.
All the clumsy actions on the ground dissappear when this pelican takes flight.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennifer...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lime Cottage Love”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family's second time staying was just as wonderful as the first, at the Lime Cottage. The cottage is the perfect size and location. We were a short walk from the beautiful water and sand of Bradenton Beach and spoiled with our own private pool for relaxing after watching amazing AMI sunsets. The Lime Cottage is conveniently located to great restaurants and island shopping and in a perfect area for family bike rides. The So Family (owners) are excellent to work with, efficient and professional - they love AMI and they want you to have the best, most relaxing vacation ever!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenny p
1 review
“Terrific vacation! Great stay at Lime Cottage.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our first visit staying at the Lime Cottage on Anna Maria Island, FL. The cottage was very comfortable and nicely decorated with everything we needed. The pool is great and beautifully landscaped and a great place to relax. Short walk to the beautiful beach. Enjoyed exploring the island. We will definitely visit again and stay at the Lime Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a week in Paradise!! 2nd trip to AMI and we love it. The cottage is great. The owner Chris is just so pleasant to work with and is always there for you whatever issue you have. ( and there are few). I would recommend this property with a thumbs-up!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tccc42404
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We think it's the "Lime Oasis"”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family visits Anna Maria annually, and this was by-far our favorite place to stay.
The owner is perfectly organized, and made everything so easy. In addition to being quickly responsive, he is so kind. It was a pleasure dealing with Chris. We loved our stay so much that while we were there, we went ahead and reserved for next year.

The house has everything you could ever need. The décor is perfectly beachy and fun, the kitchen is well-stocked, and this location on the island has become our favorite. Being on a dead-end street, the lack of traffic and noise was an added bonus.

The pool area is great, and very private. We used it so often, and it was the perfect place to relax in the evening while our son continued to play and have fun.

We would not hesitate to recommend staying here; although, it is not without reservation, because we want it to be available for us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueT2197
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attractive old-style FL bungalow (pool) 2 short blocks from beach and well equipped”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lime Cottage has old FL charm and modern vacation amenities. Set in a lovely tropical garden in an historic neighborhood, it has its own private pool in a garden setting. An easy 2 block walk brings you to the excellent beach, and a rolling cart can be easily taken with your chairs, umbrella, etc. Ideal for folks who don't want to ride elevators to high rise beach condos. This quaint but modern and thoroughly updated bungalow reeks of charm and conveniences. You will enjoy soaking up the atmosphere of a well equipped, well furnished (and obviously well-loved by its owners) unique dwelling that creates love at first sight!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing