We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Making Our Anniversary Special!”
other traveller has booked this property
Dream Lover returning from a cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dream Lover returning from a cruise
Dream Lover at the Dock Cockpit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Dream Lover returning from a cruise
Dream Lover at the Dock
Cockpit
Port Salon
Starboard Salon
Forward Stateroom with half bath
Galley
Aftcabin with ensuite bath
Kay & Jonathan Cook - Hosts
Skipper (warm puppy)
Carmeled-Apple French Toast
Guests Carl & Jodi with Skipper too!
Skipper on watch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
harleydud...
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
“Making Our Anniversary Special!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Good food, Good friends, and Good weather made this extra Special for both of us. We are forever grateful that that we were able to share this time with Kay & Jonathan. We were touched by their hospitality. We appreciated that that shared part of their "lives" with US. Dale & Debi Hopper

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swh88011
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living Aboard During the Storm, Emily”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 3 days and 2 nights aboard the Dream Lover and an unforgettable anniversary storm (Emily). It was an unique experience of celebrating our 52nd Wedding Anniversary. The Cook's hospitality was wonderful, food delicious, and visiting & sharing many life experience was great! Skipper deserves another scratch or two for us. Kathleen & Sherwood

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulfcoast...
Springfield, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GUESTS BEWARE, OVERPRICED, NO BATHROOM”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
6
people found this review helpful

I preface this statement with the fact that we do not consider these owners to be "bad people", and we have no personal conflict with them, but we had a bad experience at the Dream Lovers Sailboat. We booked the Captain's quarters room for 4 nights. We left the boat after 1 night. The cost is $253.00 a night, so for a 4 night reservation, the total, with tax, was $1052.80. Upon arrival, the owner collected our remaining balance by check. After we were shown our room, we were told that we could not go "number two" in our private restroom. To do so, we were to use the bathrooms down at the end of the dock, put in a code, and then we could use the facilities. This is not stated anywhere on the web pages. We had a large suitcase in tow, but could not find one drawer or small closet in which to place clothes. They were all full of the owners clothing and personal items. Upon asking about a drawer, we were told, "they are all full". On the web page information it states that the guest has a private television in their room. Upon asking where the television was, the owners stated that they had taken our functional T.V. out of our room due to a lightning strike that taken out their T.V., so they moved our T.V. into their space. We decided to exit the boat the next morning. Before leaving I spoke with the owners and let them know briefly why were leaving. They both stated "I hope you don't expect any of your money back". I let them know that I did expect a portion back, to which I have not received any. They indicated that this is just "boat life", and tried to make us feel like we were too fussy. We have stayed in properties all over the country and have never not had a fully functional bathroom. For $253.00 a night, you expect that you can go "number two", in your private bathroom at anytime. It was a struggle to secure other reservations on Anna Maria Island. We did not have a rental car. We have now paid double for what was to be a lovely vacation. I do not want anyone else to go through this. Buyer beware of what important information is left out of the descriptions of this sailboat.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
We are sorry this happened. This situation has been totally contrary to our experience with 100’s of other guests over the past 7+ years.
1. These guests were not told they could not use the toilet. They were asked, if convenient, could they use landside facilities here at the marina for other than urine. I provide a bag under the sink for toilet paper. Boaters and RVers know toilet paper is a problem for our small plumbing systems. This was stated as an “option” not a demand. The same thing has been stated to all of our guests over the past 7+ years.
2. In retrospect, I could have emptied a drawer and the small cupboard. No one has asked before so I missed the import of it. This has been corrected.
3. The TV was put back in on Wednesday.

Overall, we went to bed Tuesday assuming all was well as we hadn’t heard anything different. We had spent 2+ hours in the cockpit before they went to dinner enjoying wine and appetizers, chatting, telling stories and laughing. Wednesday we met them in the salon at 8am, packed and ready to go without giving us the opportunity to remedy the situation. If we had known they were unhappy we could have remedied the situation.

Our refund policy is the standard used throughout the hospitality industry. We have given refunds when the situation has been beyond the control of the guest. This was not the case here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgeezer10...
Venice, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Very Special Honeymoon”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Staying aboard Dream Lover made our honeymoon very special. Our hosts, Kay & Jonathan, are very wonderful people & I can tell, give so much to others. We appreciate everything they did for us. We will gladly & graciously tell others about our wonderful experience aboard. Their hospitality was outstanding & we look forward to seeing them again. And Skipper gets many pets. Scott & Kasey Geezil

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geldybate...
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Living the Shipboard life!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very unique experience living the shipboard life. Very tranquil surroundings. Kay and Jonathan are wonderful hosts & very knowledgeable on everything happening & to do on Anna Maria Island. The breakfasts were great and the stateroom was very comfortable. We were lucky to have great weather. Truly a great experience. This trip was a celebration of our 20th Anniversary! James & Geldy Bates

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing