We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream Lover was a very cool and unique experience”
other traveller has booked this property
Dream Lover returning from a cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dream Lover returning from a cruise
Dream Lover at the Dock Cockpit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Dream Lover returning from a cruise
Dream Lover at the Dock
Cockpit
Port Salon
Starboard Salon
Forward Stateroom with half bath
Galley
Aftcabin with ensuite bath
Kay & Jonathan Cook - Hosts
Skipper (warm puppy)
Carmeled-Apple French Toast
Guests Carl & Jodi with Skipper too!
Skipper on watch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lowellfos...
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
“Dream Lover was a very cool and unique experience”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The sailboat was a very cool, unique experience and filled a square on our travel bucket list. I enjoyed getting a detailed tour of the boat and the inner workings; I'm an engineer. Reida and I loved the food, absolutely wonderful! Kay has a way with the galley. Very relaxing to walk the area and coming and going from the boat was a breeze. We really appreciated Kay & Jonathan's (and Skipper's, too) hospitality. Lowell & Reida Olathe, KS

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing, wandering around the town, and playing with Skipper
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glennshep...
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
1 review
“A Very Relaxing Couple of Days”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful time both onboard and exploring the island. It was a very relaxing couple of days for us. The food and chats were excellent! The hospitality was great. Glenn & Janet

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janisebre...
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“A Fantastic Two Days Aboard Dream Lover”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My daughter Jeanne and I had a fantastic two days here. Kay and Jonathan were so easy to be with and Skipper is very loving. This morning we were on the beach early and it was perfect. Jonathan took us out on the dinghy and we saw a pod of dolphins with pups, a rainbow and had a cool breeze, too. It was an awesome getaway. Janise and Jeanne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krouted31...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“What A Great Idea - Boat & Breakfast”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Eddie & I are fans of B&Bs and the idea of a boat & breakfast really appealed to us. It's so comfortable, well appointed & you can't get any better than Jonathan & Kay as hosts (& Skipper, too!) The area, marina & island has been so genuinely friendly & this has been a stellar Anniversary Weekend. Ed & Sammi Krout

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: relaxing in the cockpit
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paigerx
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“An Amazing Mini Getaway”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

So glad we found the Dream Lover! We had an amazing mini getaway from our day to day life. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay aboard, the beach sunset, conversation,a wonderful night's sleep, and absolutely fabulous gourmet breakfast! We love the water, and this was the perfect escape - such a difference from a standard hotel room. Mark & Paige

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A great night's sleep
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing