We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Club at Anna Maria
Nearby Hotels
US$ 196
US$ 157
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Gate Resort(Bradenton Beach)
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
US$ 295
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tortuga Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Time Inn(Bradenton Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
34
20
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
20
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstackable washer dryerfull kitchenstainless appliancesacross the streetperfect staydvd playergulf drliving roomcondounitsbeachdeckislandaccommodationsumbrellasbathtelevision
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My boyfriend and I traveled to Anna Maria Island last month (2/12) and we had the best time here. The beach club was a great place to stay. Loved having our own kitchen to stay in and cook a few nights of our vacation. We enjoyed spending evenings on the rooftop deck watching the sunset. We could walk right across the street to the beach then come back and hop in the pool and hot tub. It was such a great experience. The service was great. Every morning housekeeping would knock on the door. We weren't early risers so we just asked for anything we needed (bath towels, beach towels, coffee, creamer, etc.). Not much of a night life on the island, but that was ok with us. We had great dinners at restaraunts right on the beach. I would def reccomend the beach club to anyone looking for a relaxing beach vacation!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here in the summer of 2011 while celebrating our 20th Anniversary. The efficiency suite was updated with modern appliances and decor. Technology includes: Wi-Fi, and HD Flat LCD Television. Though not directly on the beach, you only have to cross the street. When your not in the Gulf, there are many things to do on the Island. A free trolley/shuttle can take you to many points of interest along the coast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonFL-GNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

3 nite stay checkin was a breeze thinks to sunny. the whole property was very upscale and super clean.roof top sunbathing area, beautifullly clean and quiet pool/spa area.kitchen was very modern and easy access to the beach A HEAVENLY STAY ...WE,LL BE BACK FOR SURE

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dale608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here for two weeks in Feb. I can honestly say that we enjoyed it a great deal. Our unit : #1, was clean, modern, well equipped, and quite comfortable. The staff is very efficient, polite, and helpful, particularly the manager, Sunny Smith.

The only negative I can offer is the location. It's placed on a blind curve in the road and that often makes it hard to cross to the beach, and potentially dangerous for unsupervised children.

Otherwise, if it were on the beach side of the road, it would be perfect.

Room Tip: Units 1 2 and 3,are probably the quietest and easiest to access.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is a belated review from our stay in May11 . We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 1 week , cant recall the number it was the end one ( swimming pool end) on the ground floor . We are glad we requested this apartment as I would think the apartments at the other end of the resort may be disturbed by the road noise . Speaking of noise - you can hear noise from upstairs - there was a family with young children above us for some of the days and we heard alot of banging and scrapping chairs when ever they were in ( luckily not too often) . there was a couple in this apartment after this and we heard no noise at all. The room was cleaned everyday and we had no issues with cleanliness or facilities within the room.
The apartment is a nice size for 2 people except the bathroom is on the small size - and has everything you need if you want be self catering - nice modern kitchen . The bed was very comfortable and as the bedroom is at the back of the aprtment is very quiet . You dont have individual balconies or terraces - 2 chairs and tables outside each apartment on the walkway so if you want a private outside space this is not for you .However there are plenty of Sunbeds by the swimming pool - never saw anyone there and the rooftop terrace has very comfy sunbeds and tables/chairs - loved watching the sunset , with a nice glass of wine, most evenings of our stay , only downside is the roof terrace is very close to the road so not too quiet - it didnt bother us though.
We spent alot of time each day walking along the beautiful beach and can highly recommend the beach for all ages and families ,Saw manatees in the water nearly everyday. the only other down side of the location of the apartments is that it is on the main road through the island, which can get quite busy and it is just by a bend in the road so can be difficult to see the vehicles coming from the south of the island and can take a while to cross the road .
The trolley is a great way to see the island , trolley stop no more than a minutes walk from the apartments , You may want to use it in the evenings if you are going to dinner and want a drink , there are not too many places to eat within reasonable walking distance . The publix is a few minutes drive up the road , and we discovered on our last night a lovely pub - with fantastic pizza's just down from publix ( always the same- finding good places on the last night :) ) which we can highly recommend.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Beach club , It is slightly overpriced for what you get - but alot of places in the area seem to be . We would go back if it was just the 2 of us but Long Boat and Siesta Keys both caught our eye whilst we were in the area and we would like to try them first before going back to AMI .

Room Tip: Upstairs room Away from the road - there is a map on the website
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaintKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews