We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little too expensive....for the setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Club at Anna Maria
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We had a 2 BR condo for a 2 night stay. Overall the experience was pleasant and there are plus & minus to this place.

Plus: Walk across the street to get to the beach, 5 minutes drive to a well stocked supermarket, modern decor & cozy, comfortable & spotless rooms, excellent staff service and amenities (portable beach chairs, towels, portable sun umbrellas), quiet neighborhood & make a good base to visit Longboat Key & Sarasota

Minus: Unfortunately, lack of land. There is no garden or club resort setting as might suggested by the name. Basically you have the 2 story bldg right smack to a tiny parking lot. If you are on the ground floor, you might think you've arrived to a fancy motel. Despite the nice interior, the walls are thin and you can hear people from either side. The thing that bugs me though, was the crossing to the beach with a blind curve & fast cars coming... so be careful with the little ones.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sunny_SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at Bradenton Beach Club Unit D last year and was delighted with the location, the amenities and the unit. Our kids who are 11 and 13 spent the entire week on the beach and we loved the ability to sit on the patio and watch them either in the pool or by the ocean. The bedroom overlooking the ocean was magical and it took me a long time to adjust to not being able to go to sleep with the sound of waves in the background.

The pools and grounds were very well maintained and the resort was in a location that was centrally located on this island.

Because of this great experience we wanted to rent again for 2012. Unfortunately Unit D was not available and I found that Unit A was available for rent through 4RentAtThe Beach.com. In spite of receiving a written confirmation of our rental I recently received an e-mail from 4rentatThebeach.com saying it was not available. They were not able to provide a comparable replacement for that timeframe and when I asked for a refund of my deposit today she replied she would do it "if she had time". I would not trust their online booking or abillity to serve your rental needs. I have found Island Vacation Properties much more friendly, helpful and accomodating.

Room Tip: Do NOT rent your Bradenton Beach Club unit through www.4RentAtTheBeach.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lydster87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My wife wanted to surprise me with a stay at the beach, she found the Beach Club and based on reviews here reserved it. During our stay the internet wasn't working which was an extreme inconvenience. These units are furnished condos right across the street from a "private beach", while not exactly private it was nice. The condo was well appointed with modern furniture and stainless appliances, it even has a stackable washer/dryer. One issue was the small parking lot doesn't have the capacity for all condos if they are full. The cons, were the ridiculous resort fees which brought the price of the room to $250/night, and for that money you could do much better right on the beach, while they have a heated pool, they hardly qualify to charge "resort fees". The paper thin walls allow you to hear your neighbors on both sides. And lastly, for those with children the location is on a blind curve with traffic flying around the bend as you are trying to cross the street to the beach, exercise extreme caution with little ones. If you could get the room for the advertised $170/night minus the $75 resort fee it would be a gem.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the upstairs end units for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roddy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

The Beach Front units of Bradenton Beach Club are Perfect for a convinient Beach vacation. Almost Perfect just Not As quitt As a hach house.
The ony Little downsinde is that if - like on Labour Day Weekend - it getschilpt a Little more grouded with the tuest Form accross the street.
We staid in Unit D - the only Thing we misset was a King size bed as in Unit A where we staid before. Remenber to bring a hairdryer if you Need One.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank joefrankde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We stayed over the 4th of July weekend and and a wonderful time The housekeeping staff was fabulous and the office staff was very attentive. Our room was in top notch condition when we arrived. We wil be back..It is very modern for a beach resort.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
714 reviews
0.9 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
0.5 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
173 reviews
4.2 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 km away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club at Anna Maria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club at Anna Maria

Address: 2201 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2282
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: ₹ 11,677 - ₹ 20,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club at Anna Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club at Anna Maria has all the amenities of a large resort with the added benefits of a private, uncrowded hideaway. Decorated using clean lines and fresh colors, all while remaining inviting and engaging, this resort includes all that is signature to RVA. Each unit features a full-size kitchen, private washer and dryer, large flat-screen plasma TVs, modern decor, granite countertops and pillow top mattresses qualifying it as a gold-rated property using property quality standards.The extravagant lifestyle doesn't stop there - with beach access directly across the street, imagine lazing your days away relaxing in the warm sunshine all while burrowing your toes in the warm sandy beach. At night, open your windows and let the warm Gulf breezes and sounds of crashing waves lull you to sleep. For luxurious accommodations on Anna Maria Island, the only choice is The Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach Club at Anna Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club At Anna Maria Hotel Bradenton Beach
Beach Club At Anna Maria Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing