We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for the weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The included breakfast was excellent. The customer service was excellent.
I enjoyed the location, as there were plenty of places to eat and a mall conveniently down the street, for any shopping needs.
The hotel itself was undergoing a renovation, and replacing all the beds with new ones.. which is always a nice site. I stayed one of the renovated rooms.
Front desk employees were very helpful and friendly.
I have stayed at this hotel before, and had great service, thus the reason I stayed again, and again, was not disappointed.
The only reason I gave it 4 stars was for 3 reasons.. A 4th reason was a problem, but the hotel staff professionally resolved it, thus not a reason for the 4 stars.
The first problem was I wanted to use the gym, and it was under renovation. I can not fault a hotel for that, and they stated they would reimburse me a days membership at a gym down the street. That was awesome and thus not a reason for the 4 stars.
The reasons that did not grant this hotel 5 stars are:
1. New rooms, new beds, but analog tv.. The reception was terrible on the tv and sometimes it would not even turn on. They should have also invested in some better televisions and cable service.
2. No matter how cold I set the thermostat on the wall, the room never got below 75 degrees and muggy.
3. The housekeepers left their vacuums in the hall all day/evening.. when not in use.. That is how they stored them.

Those 3 reasons are the cause of the 4 stars.

Room Tip: I am not sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank branimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The best advice I can give is find a different hotel. None of the numerous e mails from this hotel mentioned the renovations going on... or the obnoxious paint fumes in the lobby making breakfast or dinner in the hotel impossible. Staff we friendly except the head of house keeping when I asked if there was a reason for my room not being serviced. Luckily I was on the third floor, the last night of my 4 night stay I found that my sliding door to the balcony had way of locking... no pin lock or latch...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for taking some time to provide us with your feedback on your recent hotel stay. We are extremely sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us, especially breakfast. We most certainly appreciate your patience as we are coming to an end with the refurbishing of the hotel. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our renovated hotel in the near future and provide you with the service that you have come to expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

From the moment we called to inquire to the moment we checked out, we were given 5 star service. The rooms are clean and staff very friendly and helpful. They accommodated our small dog and our semi truck. Grounds are clean and area full of shops and restaurants all in walking distance. Beach 10 mins away by car, busline stop out front of hotel. Wr will be back again and again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Room was fine, clean and large enough for our family of three. Pool was a disappointment - not very clean, broken chairs to sit in at pool area. Front desk person disappeared with my license for over 5 minutes . Room had been prepaid so did not understand what was going on with license.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvunak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay here with us. We are sorry to hear about the chairs at the pool, we will replace any chairs that are not in new condition immediately. I will speak to the staff and review the situation with your identification at check in. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future and thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I called the local Boynton Beach Courtyard phone number to make my reservation as I wanted to take advantage of the so-called Pet Friendly offer. When they answered and asked "How may I direct you call" I said reservations. I then proceeded to make a two-night reservation which included my 9 pound, neutered (female) de-clawed cat which was $75 more. I had no problem with that. When I arrived at about 8PM they said "So you have your dog?" I said "No, my cat". They said "We only take dogs, not cats". I recounted my reservation story and they said I must have called the 800 number (I didn't) and they didn't know about what pets (dogs!) they accepted. So I was stuck without a room. They called around but only a Fairfield in Boca Raton would take a cat, but for $150!! We wound up staying with friends but I was very disappointed especially being a rewards member for over 15 years

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank BillHuntingtonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We are sorry to hear about the pet friendly confusion during check in. We do only allow dogs 30lbs or under at this Courtyard with a non refundable fee of $75. We will make contact with all the booking channels to ensure that they are communicating the correct information to our guests about this policy. We surely can understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty with Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
96 reviews
2.4 km away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
4.4 km away
Sun Dek Beach House
Sun Dek Beach House
#1 of 1 in Ocean Ridge
174 reviews
9.3 km away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Address: 1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Region: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,099 - ₹ 17,258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, our hotel in Boynton Beach, Florida makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet; services that help you be more productive and comfortable and an ideal location near West Palm Beach and Delray Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing