We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation includes the dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

From the moment we called to inquire to the moment we checked out, we were given 5 star service. The rooms are clean and staff very friendly and helpful. They accommodated our small dog and our semi truck. Grounds are clean and area full of shops and restaurants all in walking distance. Beach 10 mins away by car, busline stop out front of hotel. Wr will be back again and again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

Room was fine, clean and large enough for our family of three. Pool was a disappointment - not very clean, broken chairs to sit in at pool area. Front desk person disappeared with my license for over 5 minutes . Room had been prepaid so did not understand what was going on with license.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvunak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay here with us. We are sorry to hear about the chairs at the pool, we will replace any chairs that are not in new condition immediately. I will speak to the staff and review the situation with your identification at check in. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future and thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I called the local Boynton Beach Courtyard phone number to make my reservation as I wanted to take advantage of the so-called Pet Friendly offer. When they answered and asked "How may I direct you call" I said reservations. I then proceeded to make a two-night reservation which included my 9 pound, neutered (female) de-clawed cat which was $75 more. I had no problem with that. When I arrived at about 8PM they said "So you have your dog?" I said "No, my cat". They said "We only take dogs, not cats". I recounted my reservation story and they said I must have called the 800 number (I didn't) and they didn't know about what pets (dogs!) they accepted. So I was stuck without a room. They called around but only a Fairfield in Boca Raton would take a cat, but for $150!! We wound up staying with friends but I was very disappointed especially being a rewards member for over 15 years

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank BillHuntingtonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We are sorry to hear about the pet friendly confusion during check in. We do only allow dogs 30lbs or under at this Courtyard with a non refundable fee of $75. We will make contact with all the booking channels to ensure that they are communicating the correct information to our guests about this policy. We surely can understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty with Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The first day we arrived I reported 2 of the 4 business computers were not working and did not work the entire trip we were there. They were essential because their wifi was entirely inadequate, slow, and had no security. It needs to be updated and improved.

We stayed because of the pull out sofa. When at night we opened it, it did not have bedding, we called, and they dropped off some sheets. They did not offer to make up the pull out bed nor did they the entire week we were there. They didn't even bring a blanket.

And, the pull out sofa bed had HORRIBLE springs, that dig into you. What kind of
inferior junk furniture is that?

This is supposed to have a touch of class. Hardly. Will not return. I go to the area about every month, and we spent time scouting around where we would stay on our next trip.

Will NOT be returning.

Room Tip: Go someplace else if you need computer access or a pull out sofa/second bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Low_Hertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The hotel is clean, convenient and quiet. The staff are pleasant. The pool is well maintained, as is the rest of the property.
There are a couple of quiet places to sip a coffee and read the papers (USA Today & the WSJ, are free). The small lobby is busy and comfortable for reading or sipping.
In the lobby is a little Starbuck's which also has early evening hours.
Parking is free.
We booked the room for just a couple of nights, but extended our stay, and extended it again, as we were comfortable and it gave us another lunch with the friends we had gone to Boynton to see.

Among the hotel's best features is walking access to so many restaurants. Both sides of N. Congress St are lined with small strip-type lineups of stores and restaurants.
We recommend a place named (I think) Brooklyn Water Bagels. The place itself is nothing special, but the offerings are pretty good and it's a good place to enjoy your brunch - especially at one of the sidewalk tables.
There's also a restaurant named Sweet Tomatoes, that has a very long and varied salad (and other things) bar. Everything is fresh & crisp. For the single price (I think $11 or 12) the customer can eat all he wants - soups, drinks, some pastas and little slices of pizza and desserts. Obviously, this is also not a fancy place, but it's clean, the food is good (and plentiful) and the pleasant staff keeps it clean & fresh.
There are various other stores and eateries to keep a visitor occupied.

Del Ray Beach is just a few miles away, with all it and the town has to offer. Well worth the time and the drive, both for the beach and for the stores, galleries and restaurants there, some of them more upscale, along Atlantic Ave.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saveearth2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
95 reviews
2.4 km away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
4.4 km away
Sun Dek Beach House
Sun Dek Beach House
#1 of 1 in Ocean Ridge
174 reviews
9.3 km away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Address: 1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Region: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,102 - ₹ 17,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, our hotel in Boynton Beach, Florida makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet; services that help you be more productive and comfortable and an ideal location near West Palm Beach and Delray Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing