We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Value and Quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trianon Bonita Bay
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value and Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We recently visited Naples, FL for a cultural event. Found a great price for the Trianon Bonita Bay - just north of downtown Naples. The hotel is quite lovely, beautiful views of the little lake in the back of the hotel. The room was spacious and clean. They have not updated all the tvs...ours was old fashioned, but no matter if you are not in the room much. The breakfast was free - continental, but with good muffins, fresh fruit, good coffee, real plates and silverware! The little restaurant adjoining the hotel was surprisingly good for lunch or dinner. Very casual and again, nice view on the lake. The mahi was fresh and delicious. There is also a beautiful art shopping center next door, including some more upscale restaurants. Excellent, relaxing visit....will definitely return when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have a better view. Get a room with a balcony on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debrex36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    162
    57
    24
    10
See reviews for
92
216
20
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromont, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We were a little apprehensive about trying this no-name hotel on our recent visit to the Naples FL area. The lobby is very high-end and the location is excellent. The breakfast was basic but adequate and the room in which it is served is outstanding. My only complaints are the towels were a little "ratty," the tv's are the old cathode ray tubes and the breakfast offerings can / should be upgraded a bit. The Trianon offers a much better overall value and overall experience than similarly priced hotel chains.

Room Tip: The further you get from the lobby the more spotty the free WiFi becomes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed a week at this hotel. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. I must say, the breakfast is pretty dismal. I read the bad reviews on the breakfasts before we took this trip, and I was concerned, but thought I'd give it a try. It was the worst breakfast offering I've ever seen at a hotel. When staying at hotels for a number of days, I try to find good deals which include a good breakfast with variety. But like other posts, it's all carbs...muffins, toast, 2 blah cereal choices, english muffins, and the fruit offering - mostly apples. No, eggs, nothing hot, no yogurt...same blah things every day. The hotel cleaning staff was a bit odd too. Some days we would have one towel replaced...when we were supposed to have four. Another day, we'd have our washcloths replaced with only one...and on still another day, our soiled pillow cases were left on the floor. The alcoholic beverages at the bar & grill were outrageously over-priced and very badly mixed. So, opt for one of the grocery stores - they sell wine and beer, at least. The refrigerator in the room was pretty small...and very loud. There is no microwave - what's up with that? The air conditioner didn't run as often as you require it in such a warm climate. We were very warm on all the nights. It seems not to run at night much - even when it's turned on high.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77pineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here one night when our conference hotel was booked solid. The location is very nice- right off the main drag and right next to a shopping area. Beautiful property- palm trees, flowers, right on a small lake. The workout room is small but acceptable for our short stay. The rooms were fine, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom spacious, the included continental breakfast just fine for a quick coffee and Danish...but the cellular and cable service was horrible. Wifi was very slow in the rooms, the tv came in and out constantly- husband had to work in the lobby area. If you stay here, be aware of this. Eat across in the shopping area at Roy's-we had a wonderful dinner here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clkbjk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Hotel has beautiful lobby, but they forgot to refurbish elevators. They were so noisy, I don't know how anyone sleeps that is put in rooms ending in 00, 02 or 15. The 00 room had two double beds so we asked to move to a king room. We got them to move us but clerk was condescending, saying when you book online you automatically get two beds not a king. He reluctantly moved us, but the new room had no fridge, or safe and was still near the noisy elevators. There were rooms with beautiful balconies overlooking the lake but I don't think they put Hotwire customers in those rooms. To be fair, the bed was great, very firm and good bedding, but the bathroom needed updating, and the breakfast was no more than watered down coffe and white bread, even though it was "on china " as the management likes to point out. FREE WIRELESS, is a plus, but they charge for use of the single computer in their "business center." We got them to move us, but I would have been very upset if I had to listen to that elevator all night.

Room Tip: Some rooms have safes, refrigerators, balconies, and updated bathrooms. Ours had none. Make sure ahe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mavisjavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Bonita Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Bonita Bay

Property: Trianon Bonita Bay
Address: 3401 Bay Commons Dr, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-4304
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,334 - ₹ 20,015
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Bonita Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Generously sized rooms, Tempurpedic mattresses, including non-smoking feature full shower/separate tub, free wi-fi. Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi and Fitness Center. Our picturesque grounds include meeting facilities and Lakehouse Bar & Grill. 24-hour front desk provides concierge services. Promenade Center adjacent featuring upscale restaurants and shopping. Local beaches are minutes away and short driving distance to FGCU, SWFL Airport, Germain Arena, Coconut Point Mall and attractions of Naples, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Trianon Bonita Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing