We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
53 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 612
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 612
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Trip.com
US$ 653
US$ 585
View deal
SAVE US$ 68
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$ 651
PricelineUS$ 651
Hyatt.comUS$ 653
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,208)
Filter reviews
4,208 results
Traveller rating
2,944
836
241
118
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,944
836
241
118
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private island lazy river tarpon bay restaurant cool beans rock climbing wall big hickory island fire pit business conference beautiful property adult pool family vacation self parking coconut plantation pool area corner room saw dolphins chairs and umbrellas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 4,208 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Overpriced, but beautiful. Kids loved the pool. Bathrooms were dirty. There was garbage piling up in the elevator lobby on our floor (11th). This was our 3rd trip here, it was by far the most expensive and yet also the least worth it.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Q8569WZhhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna Guzman, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Q8569,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, your feedback is extremely valuable as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, this is not the Coconut Point experience we pride ourselves on and we will be sure to share this feedback with our team members.

Best,

Brianna Guzman
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

We have two younger kids who loved the water park, grassy area to play at night and poolside service. The rooms were outdated, small, not for families. Luckily we had great weather and were outside from 9am-9pm every night. Nice restaurant was so hard to get a reservation at. Its too bad, because we would've eaten there every night. The one time we did - Tarpon Bay had excellent service (Nicole!) and great food (crab legs, brussel sprouts, steak). Gail and Hugo at the pool were awesome. So friendly, helpful and served great drinks. Pool Menu could be more diverse (more gluten free options) and better. Boat captains (Captain Joyce & Captain Mike) were so friendly to go to the beach area. Our kids swam non stop from 9am-4pm daily - so it was a win for us. Just need to update the rooms and open up more reservations for food options.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank WineGolfSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna Guzman, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello WineGolf,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, your feedback is extremely valuable as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we will be sure to share your kind words with our team members. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best,

Brianna Guzman
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

My wife, kids (13 & 11) and I stayed here for 5 nights over spring break and wow, I can't be happier.
The location was perfect (for us) based on what we wanted to do while in the area.
We were no more than an hour away from Naples, Sanibel/Captiva, Marco Island, and Everglades City.
The kids loved the pools and waterpark area.
What I didn't expect was all the "games" outside...ping-pong, bags, block jenga, big connect-4, and a big courtyard area where kids where always playing catch with the footballs provided at the resort.
We also took advantage of the ferry over to Big HIckory Island for a day at the beach with swimming, shelling and hanging out.
We didn't eat at the on-site restaurants, so I can't comment on that.
Our room had a wonderful view of the bay.

My only regret and this is 100% on us is that we didn't utilize the resort enough.
Had I know this resort was as awesome as it was, I don't think we would have done as much off resort.
My advice would be if you want a place to stay, where you really don't leave - this is perfect. A few miles away are grocery stores, target, Walgreens/CVS, etc...so you can get what you need and bring it back and then never really have to leave.
To "get your monies worth' this is the way to go.

If you plan to explore the area for more than half you trip where your hotel/resort is just a place to sleep I am sure there are other options that would be more economical.
That being said, I don't regret staying here one bit!
We had a 6 day spring break trip and really spent 1.5 of those days at the resort/swimming but it was incredible!

Room tip: Try to get a water front room
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave_cwiklinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna Guzman, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, your feedback is extremely valuable as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Spring break trip with us. We agree- our resort truly is a one stop shop of relaxation, fun and adventure. We love that you were able to get out and explore our local community. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best,

Brianna Guzman
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Perfect for young families with resort style amenities. Nightlife is lacking. Poolside drinks are amazing, ceasar salad is a plate of lettuce though - go for the caprese instead. Tons of young kids running around at all hours.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank I5996QSjaimec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna Guzman, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Sjaime,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, your feedback is extremely valuable as we strive to improve with each and every stay. At Hyatt Regency Coconut Point we are committed to caring for our guests and colleagues, as your safety and well-being are always a top priority. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we truly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best,

Brianna Guzman
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

This hotel is a great spot for families looking to vacation. I will say Covid policies made for some Inconveniences. Not sure how only cleaning our room every 3rd night prevents Covid. It does create inconveniences and save the hotel money. If this is policy, stays should be discounted IMO. Aside from that, great spot!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 660luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna Guzman, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Luke,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, your feedback is extremely valuable as we strive to improve with each and every stay. At Hyatt Regency Coconut Point we are committed to caring for our guests and colleagues, as your safety and well-being are always a top priority. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we truly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best,

Brianna Guzman
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews