We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining with friends and wanted to have the best of steaks”

Chops City Grill Bonita
Reserve with OpenTable
Chops City Grill Bonita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 215 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: When you want dry-aged steak and fresh fish that's all about the quality with a creative twist at a great value, Chops City Grill is your place. We're upscale without being fussy. We aim to create relaxed and fun dinners. It's honest, fresh, from-scratch food that's innovative too. Simple as that. Enjoy melt-in-your-mouth flavor with our in-house dry-aged NY Strips, T-Bones and Rib Eyes plus creative sides, original sauces, incredibly fresh seafood and light, flavorful sashimi. At Chops City Grill, we are proud to offer you more choices, better quality, and more value than traditional steak houses.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was poor and there was absolutely no atmosphere. Extremely noisy. The steak was tough and chewy. Don't mind spending the money for fine dining but do want to get the high quality that I paid for. Will never return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was excellent especially at the bar waiting to be seated. Got a good pour on our drinks which is where alot of places lose my business. Thats why Blue Water Bistro went out of business. Chintzy drinks piss people off.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank j0hnmace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Manager at Chops City Grill Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear johnmace,

Thank you for joining us for dinner and happy that the service was excellent and the drinks were a good pour.. we are looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent as always. Our grandson slept through the whole meal, but the steaks and fish were delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Manager at Chops City Grill Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mary M,

Thank your for dining with us and we are happy the steaks and fish were delicious, we do look forward to serving you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here with some work associates . We all ordered steaks for our main course and everyone’s was superb. All were extremely tasty and cooked to perfection.
All the staff were great and made the evening a memorable one.
If steak is your thing, then would suggest a visit.

Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Manager at Chops City Grill Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Craig P.

Thank you for dining with us and we are happy that you had such a great experience..and also thank you for the nice review.

Looking forward to serving you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My colleagues have invited me for dinner. Food was excellent. They definitely specialize in steaks. I had great jumbo shrimp cocktail and grilled grouper. Good wine selection and nice service.

Thank sonostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Manager at Chops City Grill Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sonostrov,

Thank you for dining with us and we are really happy that you had such a great experience..love the shrimp cocktail also..

looking forward to serving you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chops City Grill Bonita also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chops City Grill Bonita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing