We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location but bad food-food service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Reviewed 9 July 2012

OK...I love the Embassy Suites usually and I stayed here for business and utilized a meeting room for our training event which was good. I ate at the downstairs restaurant for lunch and dinner and both times was absolutely disappointed with the quality of food and service. I am giving an overall rating of VERY GOOD because of the hotel and not taking into consideration my experience with the resaturant. I waited with an empty glass during my meal for 10-15 minutes while the waitress was up front talking/laughing. I just wondered how long it would take and found it to be incredulous. If you stay here...DO NOT EAT HERE.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,036 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We regularly stay at the Embassy Suites Boca Raton as a stopover on our way from Jacksonville FL to Islamorada, and it is a great treat, and a mini-vacation on it's own! The heated freeform pool and huge hot tub are perfect for the kids (and parents!) and the cooked-to-order FREE breakfast CANNOT be beat!!! The rooms are clean, spacious and well-appointed and the staff is always polite and helpful....what more could you want from a hotel?? :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleGreenWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here for the second time on June 16th, 2012. The rooms were very spacious and great! The breakfast that you receive FREE was as good as going to a nice restaurant. The staff is wonderful. The pool area was very clean with plenty of room. The rates were very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

June 28. 2012

We enjoyed our stay there last year and a had a very nice time. We recently inquired again about staying at the hotel. It came to our attention that renovations are or will be going on at the hotel. I had this happen once before and it was an uncomfortable experience. We left. Do not expect the hotel to make you aware of this situation. If you read previous reviews, some corporations book the Embassy Suites and was never made aware of the situation until arrival.

i endorse the hotel but do you your due deligence. I would hate see a family disapppointed because the hotel is not up front with the dollar being the bottom line.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pace1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed at the Embassy Suites for one night. The rate we got was very reasonable for an Embassy Suites. The front desk personnel were very friendly and checked us in quickly. Our guest room looked like it had been recently refurbished with new comfortable furniture. I did find a couple of crumbs on the carpet as well as a hairpin so the vacuuming had apparently been a little lax, but other than that it wasn’t obviously dirty. The good-size bathroom appeared clean, but when I attempted to deal with the toilet “running” periodically (due to a flapper that wasn’t seating correctly) I found quite a bit of mold just under the tank cover. I guess it is Florida though and mold is pretty much everywhere.

The evening reception was pretty standard for Embassy Suites. Breakfast was very good, once it was served. When we checked in, the front desk said that although weekend breakfast normally starts at 7:30, because of a large group staying at the hotel it would start at 6:30, which sounded great to us since we had to be out early anyway. Unfortunately it seems no one told the breakfast staff they were supposed to start early. When we and a few other guests went down at 6:30, only a handful of items were available, and those were only continental breakfast items. The full breakfast wasn’t available until 7:30.

The fitness center was a good size with both cardio equipment and a small weight training area. There is also a nice outdoor pool area. We made use of the shuttle van in the morning to get a ride to the train station nearby. The driver was prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usroadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
4.3 km away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,520 reviews
8.0 km away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,164 reviews
6.9 km away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
630 reviews
4.8 km away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Address: 661 NW 53rd St, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: ₹ 7,753 - ₹ 20,262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing