We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel itself is very contemporary. Pool area is extremely nice: waterfalls, shade, hot tub area. Rooms are average size and clean. My only complaint was the noise level.....walls must be paper thin. I could here every toilet flush, showers running, and in some cases conversations in the next room. I didn't complain because I didn't think the management could do anything about the noise problem. Morning coffee in the lobby was complimentary and you can print your boarding pass at the lobby computer for free which is nice, Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank churchmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

We appreciate your recent tripAdvisor comments on how positive your experience was with the pool and it's cascading waterfalls, the Oasis Bar which is open until 11pm, the lush Florida landscaping and the other areas of the hotel that provide the unique Renaissance experience expected with such a pinnacle brand and what it has to offer. I am also reviewing your feedback on the noise, which is not something we often here. We are appreciative that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to South Florida. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your return.
Michael Allen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 785 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

We went to visit family in Boca Raton and usually stay at either the Marriott or Boca Beach Club. Given a special being offered, we opted to stay at the Renaissance Boca Raton.

The public areas of the property are very well kept. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Everyone we encountered was pleasant, smiling and more than happy to help with any situation.

The hotel offers a complimenary coffee bar in the morning, an added touch.

What we didn't realize when we booked the room was that the price was for a Garden Level Room. This particular hallway was right off the corridor where the meeting rooms are located. Additionally, there is an external door located at both ends of the hallway. As a result, it's a noisy location if you're trying to sleep in the mornings. Since our room faced the pool, there was an obvious group of conference attendees who felt it was appropriate to yell quite loudly until almost midnight each night.

The room itself was adequate, but very tired, with stained carpet and peeling wallpaper.

All in all, the hotel is in a great location but the rooms are nicer at the Marriott about two blocks away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Do NOT book a Garden Level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This property has a beautiful pool area. The free wi-fi was also very much appreciated. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the TV had a good selection of channels. But, the room had no microwave or mini-fridge. Room service was a nice convenience but very expensive. The in-room movies are great but also very pricey. The bathroom was large enough, and the shower pressure was excellent. But, I cannot understand why there are no towel bars at all. Additionally, the toilet is absolutely ugly, and it is incongruous with the marble floors in the bathroom. Nice towels and great Aveeda products are pluses. Finally, the air conditioner is old fashioned at the bottom of the windows even though the thermostat is on the wall. When I checked in the carpeting was not especially clean, but on the second day the room was much cleaner after I told housekeeping that better vacuuming was needed.

There are better hotel options in Boca Raton.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theatremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for your recent feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the acknowledgment of all the positive areas mentioned as part of your recent experience. These include our beautiful pool area and the hotel setting with the lush landscaping and waterfalls, the comfortable beds in the guest rooms, the internet service and the other wonderful amenities we have to offer. I would have to disagree however, that from an overall experience, the Renaissance Boca Raton is the very best place to stay in Boca Raton as well as overall in South Florida. The “rave reviews” from our guests provide us with their experience on what the hotel has to offer and the service received from our incredible staff ~ our hotel ambassadors are always reaching out to our customers to ensure their visit at hotel is the very best. I would have to share that we have many return guests because of the attention to detail this hotel team puts forth as our goal is always to exceed our guest expectations.
Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to your return visit.
Michael Allen - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The service at this hotel was very good and the staff at the reception desk were outstandingly helpful. The pool area was beautifully landscaped. our room, however was small with a mishmash of funiture, much of it too large for the space and there was no fridge. The bathroom was frankly awful. it was impossible to regulate the temperature of the shower water, there was nowhere to hang towels to dry and it was small,small, small.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Beryl76Bellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest ~ thank you for your recent Tripadvisor comments. We appreciate you recognizing our outstanding staff and how they are always dedicated to ensuring each and every guest stay is the very best.
Our commitment to Service Excellence in Every Detail - is what makes staying at the Renaissance Boca Raton so positive and memorable.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.
Michael Allen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Every single staff person we dealt with, on every single occasion, was friendly and professional; very pleasant, but never too familiar. The room was very nice, but not special. Breakfast was nicely done and tasty. The fridge in the room looked like it had been recently bought from a junk lot. Nevertheless, I still give this place top marks for staff that consistently strove to make us feel welcome and to make sure we had a great visit.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank BTNHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you very much for the positive feedback regarding your experience with our staff. They truly are committed each day to exceed our guest expectations. We really appreciate your recognizing their efforts. I also appreciate your feedback on the wonderful breakfast experience. The hotel has a wonderful new Chef that is focused on the quality of food and how it is presented. We will most certainly look into the refrigerator in your room.
We look forward to your return visit and thank you again for choosing the Renaissance Boca Raton.
Michael Allen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.2 km away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,580 reviews
0.4 km away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
5.9 km away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,209 reviews
4.2 km away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
6.1 km away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel

Address: 2000 NW 19th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: ₹ 10,369 - ₹ 25,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, a resort style, boutique Marriott hotel in Boca Raton, Florida's energetic heart. Steps away from Boca Town Center Mall, home to high end anchor stores and Apple. Host hotel for the 2011 Allianz Life Golf Tournament. Just a few miles from the white sandy beaches of Boca Raton, home of the International USTA Tennis Championships. Local attractions include the Morikami Japanese Gardens, Gumbo Limbo Park & Nature Center. Boca Raton is a mecca for higher education, including Florida Atlantic University (FAU), Lynn University, St. Andrews and Pine Crest Preparatory schools as well as corporate business headquarters such as Tyco, Office Depot, Oce, Jarden, GEO Group. Our Spanish Mediterranean style design and waterfall, resort style pool and tiki bar create a true South Florida experience. This Boca Raton hotel's 15,000 sq ft of flexible indoor and outdoor venue space is perfect for meetings, conferences, weddings and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boca Raton
Boca Raton Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing