We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
517
297
153
80
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
297
153
80
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastryfront desktiki bar by the poolprivate balconyon site restaurantrooms are cleancoffee makernice pooldefinitely stay here againvinnymicrowavebocafloridasinkpalmratesmizner
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights in June to attend a wedding. This is a nice, convenient place to stay in Boca if you are on a budget and you're not looking for "fancy". Great location, nice lobby, friendly staff, comfy beds...Pool area and tiki bar looked nice, but we never had an opportunity to use it (too busy!). It was set up more like a motel than hotel...the entrances to the rooms were outside. The only complaint about this hotel was the carpet...it looked like it was from the 80's and in desperate need of replacement (way beyond just needing a good cleaning!). It was spongy and left our feet black if you walked barefoot. Everything else about the room was updated, and there was a mini fridge and microwave, which came in handy. If they would just tear out all the carpet and replace with tile, I would give this hotel an "excellent" rating for an economy hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank o2bincabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Good day!

Thank you for writing a review for us. Your sincere words will be regarded. Currently, we are in the process of replacing all the furnitures. Nonetheless, we are happy that you found everything in the room very handy. The tiki bar and the pool area are amazing places to relax, you may try it during your next visit.

Should your future plans bring you around the area, your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites family would be glad to serve you.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Having stayed at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites again this past July, I can say that the hotel is as great as ever. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the prices are right, and, most of all, the staff is sensational. They warrant mentioning, starting with the General Manager, Leah Keener, who keeps the place running in tip-top order. Then there's Patty, the Senior Desk Clerk, who ably handles everything that comes her way during the day, and believe me, there's a lot that comes her way. Mariz and Staina are the afternoon/evening desk clerks who deal with everything--evening check-ins, extra pillow and towel requests and anything else that crops up. Vinnie, the overnight desk clerk, makes sure the place runs as smoothly at night as it does during the day. And, the two maintenance guys, Mike and Steve, are the glue that holds the hotel together. These are the people that make Plaza one of the best run hotels I've stayed in. And, you'll certainly benefit from their presence during your stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room in the main hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank daveemmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Good day, valued guest!

Thank you very much for taking time in writing a comprehensive review. Your kind words will definitely be forwarded to the rest of the team as it means a lot to us; for our goal is to make our guests feel an exemplary service from all of us.

Hope you would consider us again in your future trips as your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites family would be delighted to have you back.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Best most comfortable welcoming hotel I've been to, manager Jaye was very helpful. Their food was amazing on point as a great steak has gastro pub. Jaye was also are server she was always there for a refill, very polite, kind

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank ericdabidgross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Good day!

Thank you very much for taking time in writing us this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you loved the food.

Should you consider us again on your next trip, your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites would be extra happy to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Best service and a huge smile! Love her! Best attitude and really cares about her customers! Simply a delightful experience! We will back again to see Kathy! We will bring friend for parties! You have a gem working here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RoxannaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Good day, Roxanna!

Thank you for taking time in writing a review for us. We appreciate your kind words toward our members. Rest assured that your delightful experience will happen again during your next visit with your friends.

Looking forward to be of service to you at the Boca Raton Hotel & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The hotel has everything you need and the personnel assistance and service is great! Ideal location close to different options of stores and closed to the beach. Clean, silent and prices in hotel and restarurant are within the expectations!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fernando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Good day, Fernando!

Thank you for choosing Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites and for taking time in writing a review for us. We are glad that your recent stay with us gave you a comfortable and wonderful experience.

If your future plans should bring you back to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites, we would all be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews