We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Dallas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Just got back from Boca and a stay at the Plaza Hotel. It was exactly as advertised: friendly, clean, and a great overall value. The only thing I ate at the restaurant was breakfast (actually took it back to my room), but the food was good and the employees were all extremely nice. Also, I worked out one night in the fitness room. They only have four pieces of equipment, but it's just fine and also very clean (as is the rest of the property). If you're going to Boca and looking for a great value, this is it!

By the way, on the way back one night I stopped off at Sonny's Italian Restaurant down the block and got a Chicken Parm sub to go. It was was superb -- just like I used to get in New York when I lived there years ago. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Tiki Bar was right outside my room and it was still quiet. However, I did hear a bit of stompin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasquali56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    240
    126
    72
    56
See reviews for
261
232
99
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Staff was friendly. I got a very cheap rate, so I can't complain too much. Graffiti on my headboard, rooms need refinishing/updating. Wifi did not work, called front desk, nothing they could do. The name is definitely misleading. Boca Raton Plaza Motel would be more accurate. Didn't visit the pool or on-site restaurant. A little bit noisy, turn on the tv and AC to drown it out.

Room Tip: Get a CHEAP rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The front desk, housekeeping and mainteance went all out to accomodate us. They gave us bigger room upon tto change rooms. The maintenance made sure we had towels for the hot tub. Housekeeping was fast and friendly.nj

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Hello! Thank you very much for this review, we very much appreciate it. We care very much about our guests, and we know without them we would not be here. We will continue to CARE, and provide EXCELLENT SERVICE, CLEAN & COMFORTABLE ROOMS you would expect to pay A LOT more for. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

You won't find a better hotel for such an amazing price in Boca.

It is located right on Federal Hwy. (US1) so is minutes from Mizner Park, the beach and excellent restaurants and bars.

The pool area is great, with a bar that serves until around 11pm and a hot and clean jacuzzi.
The property has a restaurant/bar onsite and ample parking.
The rooms are dated but clean and comfortable.

I recommend this hotel to all my out-of-town visitors and advise them to have breakfast at Flakowitz Deli and lunch at V&S Subs. Then Punjab's for a spectacular Indian dinner, followed by Sonny's Gelato and a homebrew and live music at the Funky Buddha! Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I was in the process of relocating to South Florida and I stayed here for 10 nights late May to early June 2011 until I was able to move in my place. (I am very late with this review) The Boca Raton Plaza and Suites is very affordable, clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful the manager Omar was great!! The hotel is in a good location on US1 in Boca Raton Close to some places by foot to eat and just a short ride by car to many other places. The rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and safe. They also provide free internet, my room had a small patio as well to sit and relax. The hotel had a nice little pool as well. For the cost you can’t beat it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Hello, thanks for taking time out of your day to write this review ( better late then never ) we very much appreciate it! If you ever have family or friends coming into town please give us a call. We have GREAT rooms at the BEST rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
2.6 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
4.7 km away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#20 of 27 in Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
4.4 km away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.3 km away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,955 - ₹ 14,071
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing