We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Not far from anything, great dining, golf, and cities south of boca

Room Tip: Pool rooms are. Very nice, but pool noise, the kings rooms much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 143suep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    198
    92
    34
    33
See reviews for
185
166
52
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night, choosing it because it's only a 15-minute drive to the Fort Lauderdale airport. The motel was nice, with a lovely internal courtyard, and we had a quiet room. It's only a short drive to a good beach. The motel provides transportation to the beach, but we drove ourselves and found a parking spot right next to a beach entrance. Good breakfast. The only quibble is that the building is old and the bathroom outdated.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EugeneVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights April 10 - 12 and could not be happier!!! The hotel was clean and beautiful with a resort like feeling. My room overlooked the pool which was very nice. The staff was always friendly and helpful especially, Louis the hotel manager. Breakfast was included every morning. It is close to beach and stores. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
I will share your comments with all the staff as they loving hearing about our guest’s great experiences. Everyone at the hotel works extremely hard to make sure our guest’s have an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for staying with us and acknowledging the staff. They truly make the hotel a great place to spend time.

We can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catonsville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My daughter and I spent a week here in February, 2012 and were very pleased with everything about our stay. The room was very clean and all the staff members were pleasant and helpful. The gardens are lovely giving you much more of a "resort-like" feeling than a roadside motel. I would highly recommend it and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 58eanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thanks go out to you and your daughter for staying with us. We take pride in our hotel and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the gardens. David loves his gardens and it shows in his work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The room was comfortable and well priced, but it had a bad ordour like a combination of mildew, beer and urine, it lessened as the air conditioning worked for a few hours, but never went away. They were fully booked or I would have asked them to change us.
The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was included. Overall it was a nice place with beautiful center garden, where you could smoke outside your room, so you may want to ask for that location if you do smoke.

Room Tip: Smell it first before you settle in...................
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank souldreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw_boca_gm, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
After looking into this matter, I found out you were staying in one of our smoking rooms which had not been renovated yet. The smell you smelled was that of heavy smoking which managed in penetrate the curtains and paint.

We are proud to tell you that we are solving this problem by renovating our smoking rooms and putting an air filtration system in the room. Half our smoking rooms are completed with this system and it makes a world of difference. There is no odor. The other half should be completed in the next month or two.

Next time you come for a visit, call us ahead of time and make a reservation and that way we can ensure to get you a non-smoking room and perhaps one with a beautiful pool view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 km away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.2 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#11 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 27 in Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.1 km away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#12 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Address: 2700 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431-7720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#14 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,800 - ₹ 15,349
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tropical lifestyle in sunny Florida at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, located minutes to the area's favorite attractions, universities and business centers. Just minutes away, you will find the unspoiled beaches of Boca Raton for snorkeling, swimming, sport fishing and boating, the charming and unique atmosphere of Mizner Park, or golfing at one of the many beautiful and challenging golf courses. Each oversized well-appointed room features new pillow top queen and king sized beds, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access, cable TV with HBO®, iron/ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Try one of our deluxe rooms with flat screen televisions and a complimentary snack. A complimentary shuttle to area beaches is available as well as a shuttle to the airport at a minimal charge. Guests will enjoy the free hot breakfast featuring "bacon and eggs" at either the beautiful palm breakfast room or our gorgeous landscaped patio. Relax by our extra large heated pool and heated spa, enjoy all the lush vegetation in our landscaped gardens, or do nothing. After all, it is your vacation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn and experience Boca's Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Hotel Boca Raton
Best Western University Hotel
Best Western Boca Raton
Boca Raton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing