We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We WILL ABSOLUTELY go back to The Boca Beach Club!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our experience(s) while staying at the Boca Beach Club exceeded our expectations tenfold...and believe me, our expectations (and anticipation for vacation in general) was VERY high! From the moment we arrived we were met with smiles and energy. Valet welcomed us by high-fiving the kids (8 yrs, 5 yrs) which set the tone for our entire trip. Each and every employee we interacted with was kind and helpful not only to us but to our children as well. Because this was the attitude throughout the resort it allowed our children to be kids! Even when a mistake was made (yes, one of them may have run by the pool or been a bit loud in the lobby one evening) the way the staff handled the situation was with resolve and not reprimand such as "hey buddy, we don't want you to slip and hurt yourself so please be sure to walk when here at the pool", etc.

Our vacation was 8 nights so you can imagine the amount of luggage and "things" in general that we toted with us. Our room was spacious enough for the 4 of us and everything we brought. When we left each day for the beach or pool I actually felt bad for the room cleaning ppl as I was sure they were going to spend an entire day tidying our room. However, our room was always immaculate and I could tell that by the end of day 2 or so they had picked up on our family nuances and they left behind extra pad of paper for coloring and they even built the pool whale (toy) a home in the bath tub! Talk about "getting it", the Boca Beach Club absolutley does!

We took advantage of most every opportunity offered for our children. The golf and tennis clinics were SUPERB with instruction, yet included enough "fun" that the kids wanted to go back. Also, the week of our stay a special soccer clinic was offered. The resort brought in a coach(es) from Brazil. Once again, my oldest learned some of the Brazillian style of play while staying engaged through fun games and drills! Unfortunately, the rain forced cancellation of the clinic the next day so he was only able to attend once.

Camp Boca is by FAR one of the most impressive and engaging day camps available anywhere (this is coming from an NYC parent where there are a ton of camps available year-round). Whether my kids chose a full-day (9a-430p) or half-day (9a-1p) they came home with enough stories to fill a book about their camp adventures each day. Arts and crafts, golf, beach relays, tennis, baking cookies, sundae making, swimming or indoor activities for the overcast/rainy moments such as dress-up, Wii/XBox and movies kept our kids active and moving at every turn. There was no shortage of things to do during our family time either. Swimming in the ocean or the pool, kite flying on the beach (provided by the hotel), Saturday Night Family Star Gazing (again, provided by the hotel), water sport crafts, searching for seashells or just "being" while on a lounge chair watching the world go by...this was a vacation that TV commercials are made of (and Boca Beach Club was the back-drop for every single moment).

Mom and Dad time was pretty amazing too. We were able to reach the Boca Resort by boat or shuttle (approx. every 15 mins). We dined one night at Cielo in the Penthouse of the Tower. The food was fantastic with gorgeous views. Camp Boca provided a sitter (for a fee) and Camp Counselor Maria kept our kids entertained with a scavenger hunt, balloons and a dance party! Our kids actually asked us to go back out to dinner the next night so she could come back and sit again (we didn't although we could understand why they wanted her too!).

The food at 501 East at the Boca Resort is amazing and a kids menu is offered (this is true of almost every restaurant on grounds). We capped off dinner with ice-cream at the famed Serendipity 3 in the main Boca Resort as well. I should also mention that when ordering kids meals during the day the entire lunch is brought in a sandpail with shovel giving the kids a little something extra to play with! We also appreciated the kids lunches coming with carrots and applesauce so our entire week wasn't made-up of cookies and french fries! The Sea Grille at the Beach Club has wonderful breakfast and lunch options and a fantastic view to boot! There are many other breakfast/lunch and dinner options (like Morimoto Sushi in the Boca Resort), however we were not able to get to them all.

The Boca Beach Club (and Boca Raton Resort & Club) provides so many ala carte options for adults, kids and families that when put together it truly creates the PERFECT vacation. Also, the flawless execution by the staff whether it be on-time meal reservation seating, seamless travel between resorts, remembering names, general helpfulness or even knowing when to give privacy was refreshing and I am hard-pressed to say I have ever found anything like it before (and we travel often for business and vacation). We WILL come back to the Boca Beach Club and the Boca Resort. Again, our expectations were exceeded on all fronts; Staff helpfulness and friendliness, cleanliness, activities available and beauty of the grounds in general.

Room Tip: If a room with ocean or partial ocean views are available, sleep with the window open! The sound of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingFamilyOfNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbcmgmt, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a comprehensive review of the Boca Beach Club. I appreciated your kind remarks about the hotel amenities and staff which, I will be sure to share with them. Our staff and Rosa will be glad to know that your family was happy with the service provided. But most important, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hopefully, on the next stay no rain for the kids to enjoy another day of the soccer clinic.

Sincerely,
Sean M. Clancy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,870 - 1,874 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Whenever we visit Boca we stay at the Boca Beach Club. We have always gotten great rooms that are always clean. We have never had a problem with service and have always had a wonderful time. The location is convenient to other restaurants and you can take a shuttle to the Boca Resort for tennis and golf. The restaurants at the Boca Resort are actually good. Our son loves Serendipity. The frozen hot chocolates are amazing. The beach is great at the Beach Club and so is the pool. You won't go wrong staying here. Definitely would recommend renting a car.
.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbcmgmt, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

I am pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable visit. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Boca Beach Club soon.

Thank you again for your feedback!

Sincerely,
Sean M. Clancy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My family spent a week at the Boca Beach Club in March. We originally intended to only spend 3 nights but we enjoyed ourselves so much that we extended our trip 3 additional nights. Service from the start to finish was excellent. Upon arrival, Dmitru at the front desk welcomed us as Hilton Diamond members, gave us an upgraded room and let us know that we had 2 free drink tickets, 2 free water tickets and choice of additional points and a movie. He was fantastic. Unfortunately, upon checkout none of the waters or the movie were removed from the bill and i didn't have a chance to notify the desk as we left at 4am for our flight home. The pools were great but we spent most of our time on the wonderful beach. Rental of paddle boards and floats were available and all employees were helpful and courteous. The food at the beach bar was excellent. Try the mahi tacos. I did about 4 times :-) You also get to take the buses which are always available or the water taxi during the day over to the Boca resort. Dinner at morimoto 2 nights was just fantastic followed by ice cream at serendipity next door. We also used the tennis courts and enjoyed 2 rounds of golf. The course is excellent and not real difficult. Rental clubs were excellent. I recommend playing after 4pm for the reduced fee and bringing your own clubs if you can. We were able to get 18 holes in each time with very good flow because the carts tell you everything (distances, where other carts are, etc). Bring some drinks and something to eat as the courtesy cart finishes early (5pm). Bottom line is i have to say that the Boca Beach club is as good as the Grand Wailea in Maui in terms of facilities and service. I think it beats the Grand Wailea in terms of food. Only minus would be the weekend. During the week it is paradise with a moderate amount of people. The weekend was packed, apparently you can be a "member" of the club if you are local but i have to say they handled it very well and they added a live band during the day which we enjoyed during lunch. We will no doubt be back in the near future.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a veranda facing the pool on the north side of the building. You will en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

.Our stay at this resort started off on the wrong foot. Hilton has an unbelievable (in this day and age of computers and inventory tracking) policy of not guaranteeing what type of beds your room will have. I paid my deposit to hold a room. If I did not show up I am positive Hilton would have kept my deposit. Unfortunately they do not keep up their end of the bargain and hold the room reserved (think the old Seinfeld routine..they can TAKE the reservation, they just can't KEEP the reservation). Our reservation clearly stated 4 people in one pool lanai room. At check in they informed us all they had in that category was a room with ONE king size bed....for 4 people. I picked this hotel and was willing to pay a much greater rate specifically for the pool lanai room, I was not about to switch to a lesser room that does not even have a balcony ( Warning: all regular rooms, waterfront or not,do not have balconies, just a big sliding window).There are only 10 pool lanai rooms, you would think they could keep the reservations straight. The outcome was using a bed that pulled out of small modular chair and a roll away plus a small credit to our rate. Very disappointing for 2 of us expecting luxury accommodations.
I would like to point out that this is a Hilton policy that the front desk staff at the Boca Beach club is left to deal with,which is not fair to them. They tried to be helpful but there was not much they could do. I did receive a credit but it was not quickly forthcoming and not overly generous for the situation.
The other policy, I am not sure if it is Hilton or Waldorf or specific to the Boca Raton resort. On some services there is a 20% "service charge" which they explain with some spin about their employees work on commission and this is going towards paying their hourly rate or something like that. It is not even comprehensible when reading right in front of you. You don't know if this is an automatic tip or what. The woman behind the desk in the spa could not explain it to me and said most customers are confused and unhappy by this. I ended up leaving an additional tip but left also confused and unhappy. I believe this was also on our buffet breakfast bill (20% tip for buffet ?!) Creates poor customer satisfaction.
Beyond that,most about this resort has been said. Pools are relatively small and chairs are packed in (but there were still chairs available during busy Easter week). Food is expensive ($12 for package with 2 small sandwiches from snack bar, $18 for burger that has been sitting in chafing dish in lunch buffet line. Breakfast buffet was very good but should be for $29-plus 20%) Rooms are pretty but lack drawer space (can replace useless desk with dresser), someone said looks like Ikea..which is right on. Bathrooms are very nice, not sure all rooms had shower as large and with rain shower head like ours, but it was great. Transportation to older resort is not so quick ...plan on 30 minutes each way with wait and travel. Fitness facilities are very nice and accessible with one at both old and beach resort. Tennis facility was very nice.Ice cream parlor was cute (expensive). Many great dining choices on property which is good, because nothing is within walking distance. Must have rental car or take cab.
Even with Hilton reservation problem I found most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms(maybe 25 in whole building) have some type of balcony or patio. All others only hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michigantraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

If you like a scene and you like to read trash magazines this is the place for you. You could either stay at the main hotel which is beautiful but you have to take a boat over to the beach which is cute. I prefer staying at the beach club, more convenient. The food is really great. They serve you on the beach or at the pool. they also have a bar and restaurant pool side. The beach is wonderful. If you want an umbrella or a jet ski you will have to rent them. The hotel rooms are gorgeous and clean but the staff inside the beach club , a bit obnoxious at the desk. But i love this hotel so much i over look it. The kids would have an amazing time. They have three pools, and awesome frozen yogurt! There are tons of kids around not only from out of town but people down in the boca area belong to this beach club. I love it and highly recommend it! The mall is only 10-15 min away and tons of great restaurants in the hotel and outside the hotel.

Room Tip: beach club with a ocean view on an upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyceb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbcmgmt, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

As many future guests rely on feedback from our past guests regarding their hotel stay, we greatly appreciate and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Boca Beach Club in such detail.

Thank you for the wonderful and positive remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Sean M. Clancy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.2 km away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.8 km away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
6 km away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,188 reviews
6.1 km away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
964 reviews
2 km away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 900 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6306
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: ₹ 25,176 - ₹ 79,401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing