We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No big surprises...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seaford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2015

But there were a few small ones, like the used q-tip sitting atop a fresh wastepaper bag in the bathroom, or the fact that all king rooms overlook the back of the hotel and all doubles, the front. That second issue is meaningful if you like to see your car AND prefer a king bed. There are very few parking spaces in the back (3 were taken up by a truck with boat and trailer) so when booking it's good to know how your priority issues will be affected by your choices. The good sized room was very comfortable and included a reasonable comfortable couch; the heating system was very quiet. The fridge would have been a disappointment if we'd had anything large to keep cold since the space for a bar sized fridge held a smaller, not quite cube but definitely very small fridge. Ditto on the microwave. Maybe the owners haven't chosen to upgrade those items yet. Aside from that q-tip, everything was very clean and in order. The bedding was very comfortable; the internet worked perfectly. Breakfast had several hot items although "bagel toppers" aren't something I'd write home about. Ditto on the "seasoned home fries" which tasted truly odd. I tried to reserve w a phone call while we were traveling but the clerk on duty was busy and told me to call back since she couldn't (wouldn't?) call me back. Not interested in another potentially fruitless phone call, I used the Hilton app instead to reserve which worked fine...except I didn't find out about the room configuration until after we'd checked and got to our room. Also, we then discovered that our room, 313 was by the elevator and had most of the view from the window blocked by the pool roof. There is an indoor pool which looked quite nice as well as a small exercise room and computer room.

Room Tip: Only kings in the rear, only double queens in the front. Room 313 has a great roof view. Elevator i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FingerLakesTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take care until we see you again.

Fontane Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2015

Our latest stay at the Seaford, DE Hampton Inn was another enjoyable experience. Whenever we travel to lower Delaware to visit friends & family, we always stay here. It's always been clean, quiet & comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take care until we see you again.

Fontane Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We recently stayed at Hampton Inn Seaford. We stayed for two nights and it was one of the best hotel stays we have had in a long time. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Food was great. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jenr1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take care until we see you again.

Fontane Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This hotel was very clean, very organized, and very quiet. The breakfast was as good as any we have experienced. Good selection of items, very fresh, and attended to regularly. Room was very clean, well stocked bathroom, and quiet at night.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take care until we see you again.

Fontane Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Read previous reviews before making my hotel selection in Seaford, DE. This hotel was exactly what everyone else stated. quiet, clean, friendly service. Wifi kept going in and out and the eggs could have been cooked longer but all in all excellent stay!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G9336MHlisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take care until we see you again.

Fontane Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
90 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
17.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
17.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
138 reviews
28.3 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seaford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seaford

Address: 22871 Sussex Highway, Seaford, DE 19973-5851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range: ₹ 6,731 - ₹ 11,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seaford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Seaford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seaford Hotel Seaford
Seaford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing