We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seaford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2015

My husband and I jumped in our Jeep and decided to have a spontaneous weekend getaway. Last minute we booked a room for two nights at this hotel. The minute we arrived you could tell the hotel was being managed well. It smelled great and was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional. Our overall stay was really relaxing. To top it off my husband accidentally left his two dress shirts in the closet and when we realized we called and they shipped the shirts to us at not charge. To us that is excellent service! I would recommend this hotel 100%.

Room Tip: The first floor was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take care until we see you again.

Fontane Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2015

This hotel is nice and a good place to stay if you are in the area although it is a bit expensive I'm always happy to have a clean place to stay. Unfortunately there is no control over the noise from the busy road that it is on. There are many places close by for restaurants which is also helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank H6411IZpatricias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take care until we see you again.

Fontane Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed only one night and were very satisfies. The only negative was the cheap utensils we were given for the breakfast. The Hilton Chain of hotels can do better than that. Other than that no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take care until we see you again.

Fontane Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The hotel is in the same complex as Applebee's and Walmarts, which is very handy. Nice property, and the grounds are well keeped. Everything good you expect from a Hampton Inn...clean and comfortable room, quality people, nice amenties, and a bonus it was quiet. Didn't use any of the ammenities, nor did I partake in the breakfast. but they all looked nice and the breakfast smelled good. Would definitely stay here again and recommend if you are in the area...this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take care until we see you again.

Fontane Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My wife picked this place over the Holiday Inn Express down the street based on the reviews. I am typing this review along with her at 2am because none of use can sleep. The road noise of this place is ridiculous. The hotel is so close to the street that you can hear every car. The windows and walls in this place are so thin that I can hear everything from the room next to mine.

The service is not good. The front desk clearly aware of the noise issue and down-played it when I checked in. They refuse to change the room for me at check-in and it was 5pm, not midnight when you have no room to switch. The toilet bowl is not clean and the pillows smells bad. The TV screen is as big as my computer monitor. There is no pool towels at the pool.

I don't find the neighborhood very safe either. Just stay away from this place.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank DCKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear Previous Guest,

Thank you for your criticism of our hotel. It's not something that we take lightly but I would like to address your comments.

As for the closeness of our hotel to the road: Every hotel that you go to in the Seaford area is just as close to the road as ours.

As for the windows and walls of our hotel being thin: If you are near the highway, you will hear the highway noise no matter how thick the walls/windows are.

As for the downplaying of your room selection at check in: It was a bit later than 5:00pm when you checked in and you have to consider the room type that you reserved which was a Two Queen bed room. With that said, the other rooms arriving could have been King rooms which would have been room types that you weren't interested in considering the number of people in your group. (Which could have been the reason why your room could not be switched)

As for the toilet not being clean: If this was reported at check in (and it wasn't) we would have been happy to address that for you IMMEDIATELY.

As for the pillows smelling bad: Again, none of this was reported to the Front Desk and now you attempt to make our hotel look bad on this site. How professional!!

As for the tv screen being as big as your computer screen: Unless you have a 32" or bigger monitor at home for your computer, that is the standard size for television screens at any hotel.

As for the pool towels: When the pool is being heavily used at most hotels they do run out of pool towels and if you were trying to swim first thing in the morning, then perhaps that could have been the reason there were no pool towels readily available.

As for the neighborhood not being safe: How could where we are located not be safe? We are in front of a Super Walmart and next to an Applebees restaurant. We are in a well lit area of the city, so I am not sure what isn't safe about where we are.

In my conclusion, I usually don't waste my time responding to surveys like this one, but I wanted to take the time to point out each issue that you brought up so the person(s) reading this will be able to see that you had every opportunity to make your complaints known to the Front Desk so that they could be addressed which we have no record of.

Thank you for the time to read this and it just may be that our hotel is not what you are looking for when you stay in our area. If that is the case, then we completely understand and I do say this with all due respect to your complaints.


Regards,
Fontane Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
90 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
17.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
28.3 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
782 reviews
17.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seaford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seaford

Address: 22871 Sussex Highway, Seaford, DE 19973-5851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range: ₹ 6,579 - ₹ 11,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seaford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Seaford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seaford Hotel Seaford
Seaford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing