We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Small Plates”
Review of 208 Social

208 Social
Ranked #25 of 292 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We went for dinner Sunday night. They have a different menu on Sundays as they are closed Monday and Tuesday. I enjoyed a special cocktail “The Ambassador”. We shared all our plates: figs, ribs, mushrooms and fish and chips. Everything was excellent. The booths are a bit uncomfortable. Next time we’ll sit at a table by the window. Service was very good.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank SPKinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

4 of us (all family) had very nice meals, drinks and desserts at 208 Social! It's not that they were better than other restaurants we gone to ... it was warm and friendly ... easy to like, with very good service. You'll enjoy yourselves ... go and find out (small, friendly little bar as well)!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This restaurant was located very close to where we were staying so we decided to have dinner there. The staff was very friendly and the food was delicious. We each had seafood for dinner, one cod and one halibut. The meals were delicious; They serve delicious craft cocktails in a very nice and quiet atmosphere. We would definitely visit again on our next trip to Rehoboth.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank soulonthewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Bring your appetite for delicious meals served up by friendly, attentive waiter/waitresses. Share many small plates or entrees to make the most of your meal. Or just hang at the bar and enjoy apps. 208 would be an annual stop if we keep going back to Rehoboth!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dwroesekejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Another highly rated restaurant nearby had a long wait, I noticed 208 in the distance and we decided to give it a try. Thank goodness we Did! Food is top notch. Sticky ribs , fried green tomatoes, craft cocktails...nothing is average. Truly a gem, not to be missed.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank photogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 208 Social also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to 208 Social? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing