We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay in rehoboth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

My husband, toddler and I stayed here recently. The location was great, decent pool but wish they had a shallow toddler section. We booked months in advance and requested a king bed with ocean view and we were given initially what looked like the one of the few rooms with a real balcony that could fit chairs and this room was SO small. The front desk was able to give us a larger king room but we still didn't have a balcony that you could sit out on. We were told initially by one front desk agent that all king rooms with larger balconies were taken, and then another agent said the king rooms didn't have sit out balconies?? The buffet breakfast was just ok but convenient. There is a gym affiliation but not on premises and no option to have any laundry service with a 2.5 yr old is inconvenient to go to a laundromat. Overall thus hotel seemed overpriced for the quality. We actually spent less money earlier in the summer at a much better hotel in cape may. This hotel is average only. I think we would look for a different place next time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank bhoussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM1010, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you very much for not only staying at the Atlantic Sands but for all of your feedback. We greatly appreciate your perspective and experiences. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to prioritize and plan for how better to position our property for the majority of our guests and visitors.

We wish you a very pleasant remainder of the summer and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Rehoboth Hotels have *charm*. Some will say that means "oh! oh! they're old". Well, charm can also mean you get a feel for something that is hard to come by. The hotel may be older than a Vegas mod, but it is still clean and presentable. The rooms are a bit small and the walls a bit thin, but the modern population is loud with their kids too. So blame that on the modern culture. So, parents, take care of your kids more. I know kids like the clomp. Well, teach them how to walk without wooden shoes on, scream and yell in common areas and slam doors.
Anyway: the hotel is right on the beach. It is centrally located. It has its own pool. And the service at the pool is superb. 2 chairs and umbrellas for beach use are provided as well as parking during your stay. Now, about the staff and customer service: ABSOLUTELY THE BEST. I had a medical problem that required I check out early before my paid-in-advance stay. The front desk refunded me the entire rest of my stay on the day that I did the early exit. I did do it before the 11 a.m. checkout, but STILL, I was accommodated completely and pleasantly. No attitude! I was a guest and made to feel so. And the service personnel at the front desk: Debbie, you are an angel. You were top-notch and friendly when we arrived and when we said we had a medical problem at the end, you stepped up and took care of things in the most friendly and hospitable manner. So, do I recommend this hotel? Without any reservation. Just remember that it is not a new hotel, so don't expect Vegas-modern. It has history and charm that is Rehoboth. And you can WALK to anything at the beach from this marvelous hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM1010, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

While we are most appreciative of your patronage and thank you for being a guest with us, none of us could have provided a better description of your experience that what you crafted yourself! We are so very thankful for your kind comments and accolades towards our staff and the services they provided. Thank you!

We will be sure to share your glowing commnets with our Front Office and pool staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights with some other families who had kids participating in a local baseball tournament. We knew the location was great, but the rooms were $380 per night. Having done this tournament before, we knew what location we wanted and the reviews on this place weren't great, but we rolled the dice. Positives: location is awesome, service was good, nice pool, nice restaurant with buffet breakfast and that food was very good. Negatives: dirty bathroom, broken light fixture, room safe that jammed when opening, balcony door that locked us out on our balcony, old rugs, uncomfortable, small beds, small rooms. We had a nice weekend anyway, but I won't stay here again until they start taking the enormous amount of money they charge per night and invest that in upgrading their hotel. Also, it rained one morning and when it cleared up later in the day, they wouldn't lend out beach chairs They said that they sent the staff home. And, we had to reactivate our room keys multiple times throughout our stay because they stopped working. No laundry facilities either. I don't know where the overpriced room money is going, but I'm sure it's not going to the poor staff members who really tried their best to deal with unhappy customers, nor is it going into keeping the hotel nice and worth the fees they charge.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor facing the boardwalk and it was actually pretty quiet, I was worried abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed aug 10-13, 2017. One adult 3 kids. Room 206 was great. There was enough room for everyone two queen beds and a pull out couch. Room was clean had two bathrooms which was perfect considering we had 3 kids ages 13-15 there. Shower pressure was good, which is a rare find these days and the water was hot. We had a small (working) refrigerator and a microwave as well as small coffee pot. Side view of the ocean, boardwalk and beach. Staff was nice and helpful. Hotel handled all the kids well. It was not noisey or crowded (mind you it was a baseball tournament weekend). Can't beat the location. No need to drive, everything is right next to the hotel: beach, food, arcade, bars, and shops. Hotel offers free beach chairs and umbrella rentals. I do wish there was a laundry room. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarlettCast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We came expecting a nice room with a king bed. We have a small king suite with one small window with chicken wire in the glass. When i asked if i could have a window that opens i was told that none of the king bed rooms windows open. Really at a beach front hotel? The room also smells of bug disinfectant, is dark and grim. I was directed by the website to make the reservation online and that information was not given. I made the reservation in January as we were coming for a wedding. Other quests reservations include breakfast, but not ours. Because, we were told, that was a promotion for reservations made in June and July. We were also charged the top rate.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank oceanlover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
910 reviews
0.6 km away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
255 reviews
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
693 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 N Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,096 - ₹ 20,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront and on the boardwalk, the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center is centrally located within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, clubs, galleries, live theatre productions, arcade games and (of course) the beach! Our seasonal restaurant, outdoor oceanfront beach bar, coffee shop and outdoor pool are added bonuses! With over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space too, the Atlantic Sands is host to weddings, conferences, meetings and banquets of all kinds. Our oceanfront rooftop patio can be reserved for cocktail events, wedding ceremonies and more. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking for overnight guests, comfortable rooms, the friendliest and most capable staff in town, and a location that can't be beat has made the Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center many people's first choice for decades! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing