We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, and I'll tell you why”
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, and I'll tell you why”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Let me start by saying this is not the nicest, most luxurious hotel you can stay at when in Rehoboth. But we love it. It's clean, the staff is nice and very friendly and accommodating, we love that there is an indoor pool (for when the weather isn't great to go to the beach) and a sun deck, and it sits practically on the beach. We have stayed there for the last 3 years and will be back this coming summer. The location is very convenient, and I MEAN convenient to food, shopping, the boardwalk, the beach, bike rentals, concerts, theatre, fireworks on the 4th of July - you can see them right from your room if you are on the south side upper floors *Awesome*! When you go to the beach you go to spend time on the sand, walk on the boardwalk, go bike riding, swimming, etc and this is the perfect place to stay. You can even hang out in the chairs outside the room and people watch. The amenities are perfect, not huge, not pristine, but perfect for a relaxing stay at the beach. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: Great family hotel just steps from the boardwalk and beach. Highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    353
    95
    24
    13
See reviews for
430
273
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We have stayed in this hotel for our "November" visit for the past 10 years and each time it gets a little better! This time, it seemed like our room had been freshly painted and the beds felt like they were brand new. The mattresses and pillows were soooo comfortable!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Well, maybe not HORRIBLE... but darn close. It should be called a MOTEL, because it only has outdoor entrance to the room, and the door did not feel very secure. The "balcony" is actually a walkway that faces a very nice hotel. (maybe I had a little hotel envy???) The room was on the small side, and we had a king size bed room with partial view, which I was told was their largest room. Also, the carpet was filthy. Within 10 minutes or so of my toddler walking around in his socks, they were almost black! The bath tub was very discolored (dingy). The heater had to be on, other wise the draft under the door would freeze you out! The "hotel" is old, they've made some cosmetic improvements but not much. The bed was terrible. The TV power button was missing, so there was a hole there for my son to stick his little finger in, because it was right at his eye level... we actually checked out a day early because we had enough. The staff was ok checking in, but when we told them we were going to be checking out early, they got very rude and we did not get any refund or credit for checking out early. This hotel would be fine if I were still in my 20's and single. But it is not suitable for a family or anyone who is concerned with hygiene. The only thing this "hotel" has going for it is it's location and the indoor pool (although it was not as heated as anyone in it would have liked). I sent a letter to the manager, but have not gotten a response yet.

Room Tip: choose a different "hotel" if you want a nice, comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

A friend and I each had a separate room over the Halloween weekend. I went to bed early Friday night and awoke to someone putting a key into my door from the outside. As the noise persisted, I got up and took a peak through the curtain. There was a man trying to enter my room. I put my body against the door just as the person succeeded in unlocking both locks. I yelled at him saying "You have the wrong room." He yelled over the balcony to someone in the street saying, "She says I have the wrong room." The night clerk brought me a key to another room and told me to move to another room. We memtioned this incident at checkout, and I called the manager when I got home. No one seemed to be aware of this incident nor have any knowledge of any follow-up. I wonder where the "lost" key to room 308 might be. I was not offered any compensation for this unfortunate incident. The old key system isn't working here. There aren't even inside chain locks on the doors. I won't stay in this hotel again until they improve their security.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
14 Thank Ziggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, MD
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

right off the Boardwalk and near everything you want to do in rehobeth and only steps to the beach. Has a great inside pool and a sun deck. we like the top floor south side. try it, you'll like it. very nice staff as well.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best it says Hotel but its more like a motel with elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.6 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.3 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.5 km away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
4.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Property: Admiral Hotel
Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,625 - ₹ 24,869
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing