We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I'd hoped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Easton, Maryland
1 review
“Not what I'd hoped”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed in the Carolina Suite, which is very beautiful and well-appointed. The two-person hydrobath in the suite was a major disappointment. Hard to get into and not the jacuzzi experience I'd counted on.

The breakfast buffet was very disappointing, especially given the cost of staying there. the food was something I'd expect from a Daze Inn rather than a luxury inn. Finally, we checked out a day early but we're not able to get even a partial refund on the room. This may be asking for more than can be expected of a small establishment.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longan4498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,324
    235
    50
    19
    4
See reviews for
382
923
45
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I learned about the Bellmoor Inn through my affiliation with the Delaware State Chamber of Commerce. The condition and amenities of the hotel lived up to the hype. My wife and I were extremely pleased with our Junior Suite, which included a balcony and fireplace. The room was very clean and welcoming. The timing worked out that we were able to enjoy the afternoon refreshments of delicious cookies, coffee, tea, and fresh water. The breakfast the following morning offered plenty of choices, and the omelet bar was a nice touch. The staff of the hotel were the best (very cordial and friendly). I'm already planning our next trip to the area, and will be staying at the Bellmoor Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

What a wonderful little hotel in a lovely seaside town.

This hotel is very special. Very up-market but also comfortable like being at home.

We've stayed here twice now and will for-sure stay again!

For the record...
Had a Garden-Queen room. Very nice and very comfortable. The bed was very comfy. Room and bathroom were very clean. Bathroom is a little small, but no real issue.
Hotel provides a great cooked-to-order breakfast.
Hotel covers all gratuities wthin the room rate, so no tipping is required. The price you pay is an all inclusive fee.

In summary, a first class hotel with first class service. Have a special event in mind???

THEN STAY HERE! :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanC-in-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bellmoor Inn for one night over President's weekend. The Inn is lovely. We took the least expensive queen bed garden room. It was very clean and pretty, but if we stayed more than one night I probably would have wanted a larger room. The breakfast included a omelet bar and very high quality pastrys and frut/granola and other goodies. The best part may have been the lovely library with a fire going all the time. The staff was extremely friendly. I highly recommend the Inn for a Rehobeth get-a-way.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I chose this hotel for a one night stay in Rehoboth to spend some spa and shopping time and this hotel because it has a built in spa was perfect! Cookies, coffee and tea when you check in, beautiful gardens and pond and clean fresh hotel rooms were great! This is the first hotel that didn't disappoint in any way! We stayed in a garden room which looks out directly into the garden. The sheets, comfortor, bathroom, everything was completely spotless! So refreshing to see this for once! On our way in we ate at Dos Locos which was great! I'll review that seperately, walked around the little shops and then checked in a bit early. We had a couples massage which was amazing!!! A first for both of us! We walked back to our room (grabbing some fresh baked cookies on our way), changed then went to DogFish Restaurant, another great time! Although breakfast looked and smelled great, we chose Cracker Barrel since it was right near the outlets. I would love to stay at this hotel again, everything about it was outstanding!

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms would be great, the garden room was quaint but very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
0.6 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
3.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Property: The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,020 - ₹ 45,211
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing