We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would have felt cleaner sleeping in a sewer grate.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Staff was rude. The room was not kept. It was noisy. Don't ask for a late check out unless you like to be castrated by a simpleton with an 8th grade education.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oakleyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 294 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

This Hotel is not anything special, but as far as midrange accommodations go, it is very clean, has an extremely friendly staff and is a great deal for what you pay.

You are a bit far away from the beach, but if you don't mind driving a few minutes, it's not an issue.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank URALiNEED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

A friend and I stayed here for a long weekend in July. While I prefer to visit the beach in winter, I thought I'd give it a try in summer; however, I refuse to pay $500 a night. So, we opted for the Comfort Inn. We were given a room on the first floor in the back by the door and the vending machines. I was afird it'd end up being loud, but I was shocked that it wasn't too bad after all. Tried the breakfast one morning - mediocre, but what can you expect for free. What limited interaction we had with the staff was OK. Overall, an average stay. Nothing special, but nothing bad either.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Hotel was a big disappointment. The furniture was very outdated, the carpet was worn and dirty. The whole hotel needs a total makeover which I was told is suppose to occur next year. Breakfast was also poor. Only brightside was pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Decided at the last minute to do a weekend in Rehoboth. We usually rent a house for a week, but this time we didn't and soon nothing was available. Fortunately we were able to get a room at the Comfort Inn for two nights. The hotel was clean, the service was good and breakfast was included...not a great breakfast, but not bad...make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereals, breads, and fruits... That's all we needed.
The only con was our room door would not automatically lock when we left the room and the door closed. We just happened to lean on the door and it popped open. We called security and they came up right away. It took some jiggling but the door finally locked.
Other than that, it was "not bad" and a decent place to stay for a weekend. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
680 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
177 reviews
0.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
400 reviews
4.4 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19210 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,261 - ₹ 13,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing