We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
142
159
73
40
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
159
73
40
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet friendly hotel pool and hot tub room was clean hard boiled eggs make your own waffles bagels off season stay there again breakfast sandwich the breakfast area tanger outlets the staff was friendly and helpful minute drive free breakfast nice stay coastal highway nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Excellent location for outlet shopping. Located right behind the Seashell Shop and We Shell Golf ((Mini Golf). Nice indoor pool for the kids and hot tub for the adults. Staff was friendly. Great Breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penelopehill2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa R, General Manager at American Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Yes it is that time again, BACK TO SCHOOL. We enjoy seeing the smiles on our guests faces when they have received that great deal and were able to get more and spend less. Next, is Christmas shopping and all the great deals that grab guests attention. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next shopping trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Big plus is that they accept pets.
Location is 2 miles from the beach on the southbound side of the highway, but it’s set back behind a shopping center. For the beach, you will need to drive & find parking.

Room was spacious and clean, with a sleeper sofa. Adequate space for our suitcases. Awkward jetted tub in a corner of the room. Fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Good shower. Bed was soft & lumpy, sheets & bed all needed upgrading. Awkward cables near the tub were a trip hazard and looked bad, carpet was ripped and taped. Front desk staff was professional.

Not our favorite place to stay but acceptable for a few nights.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ambough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa R, General Manager at American Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for your response. We consider your feedback very helpful. It is our pleasure to allow guests to bring their dogs with them on vacation. We have a very exciting event that is coming up in October for Greyhounds. We welcome you on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Highest recommendation for this great place to stay, particularly if you have a Pet. Kind staff, nice accomodations, convenient in every way... Breakfast was great, room was comfortable. Perfect...Bravo!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa R, General Manager at American Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

What a wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and compassion. We were pleased to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

When checking in, asked about best way to get to the boardwalk area. Clerk gave us incorrect information and was very negative about parking and traffic in the area. Room description photo shows hot tub in room. The only hot tub available was next to the public pool. Room bath/shower was dirty and sheets had a large hole and multiple stains. When I asked the check out clerk, was informed that they try to remedy those defects, but obviously missed them in my room. I sent feedback to the hotel, which did not reply. I then went to Wyndham directly, and they offered a points credit for rewards.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa R, General Manager at American Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We take your comments and use them to help us correct some of the things you mentioned above. We do look forward to another chance the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The hotel is very nice When we arrived we inspected our beds , housekeeping didn't do a good job cleaning our room we found stained sheets and dirty pillows with hair and stains on them. However Russell who works the front desk was Awesome he changed all of our bedding vacuumed the cereal off the floor and we were very pleased.
I was disappointed because i called an inquired about the handicap devices to help put a person in the pool and Jacuzzi I was told thy were working well that was a lie, they weren't working so I could not enjoy those amenities.
Cooperate office needs to fix these things or take them off the website cause their selling a lie. and they also need to have housekeeping stay until 5 for guest that find issues with their rooms, not 2 pm. overall the stay was great and that only because Russell went the extra mile and made it so.
Cooperate if your reading this I would like a partial refund for the handicap lifts in the pool area not working on Aug 27 2018.

Room tip: House keeping not so thorough check your beds for clean sheets and pillows
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHERYLJ1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa R, General Manager at American Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We take your words into consideration. I will make sure to show this to the staff and let the team member be recognized. Thank you agian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews