We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn by Wyndham Rehoboth Beach
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 231
US$ 209
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
US$ 323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rehoboth Beach)
US$ 205
US$ 190
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Rehoboth Beach)
US$ 144
US$ 133
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 322
US$ 280
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 378
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirate's Cove Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
135
146
69
31
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
146
69
31
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly hotelpool and hot tubroom was cleanhard boiled eggsmake your own wafflesoff seasonbagelsbreakfast sandwichshort drive to the beachper nightthe staff was friendly and helpfultanger outletsfree breakfastnice staynice breakfastcoastal highwaydogs
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We made a short trip to Rehoboth Beach and stayed at the AmericInn. This was my second stay at the hotel and we really enjoyed it both times. The staff was pleasant and very professional. The indoor pool and jacuzzi provided a welcome rest. They have a very nice complimentary breakfast too. I am impressed by how quiet and clean the hotel is.

Room Tip: This is a dog-friendly hotel. I didn't find it a problem, but you may wish to ask to have a room away from canines.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MDtraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Wife and I stayed at the Americinn on New Years Eve Dec 31, 2011. Place was clean and the staff very friendly and eager to serve. They let us stay the next day for a late checkout allowing us to adjust our schedule so we could attend one of the local church services.
Great pool and jacuzzi. Also they have rooms with whirlpools. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowmanondabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Very well maintained smaller motel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Fair distance to the beach but close to the outlets and the downtown. Good breakfast included. Staff has their act together.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annapolis2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel in May 2011 for two nights. We were very impressed by the extremely friendly staff. Check in/out was painless and there were no issues with hidden fees. The room was exactly the way it looks in the pictures, the beds were very comfortable, and best part: SILENT. Very clean. The hot tub/pool area was kept up very nicely, and we went during off-peak so we pretty much had the area to ourselves at night. Conveniently located within a few minutes of the boardwalk. The breakfast was also surprisingly impressive! Beautiful lobby with a computer and pamphlets on places to go in the area (however, the staff is equally helpful in this regard). We will be staying at this hotel from now on when we're in the area for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgibson1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERooms, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. We work hard to keep a nice hotel and provide the best customer service possible for our customers. Thank you for taking the time to write such a helpful review. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Pam was wonderful. She allowed us to check in early. She asked if we wanted first or second floor. We choose first floor since there wasn't an elevator. Our room was nice although it had no fantastic view or balcony. I must say the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was small but clean and the shower had plenty of hot water.
The location is wonderful if you plan to go to Lewes or Rehoboth.
The continental breakfast was nice. It consisted of various fruits, cereals, yogurt, and make your own waffles and various breakfast meats and microwave eggs and bagels. When supplies got low Pam was there to restock.
If you don't know what to do, there are suggestions from the staff complete with brochures.
The housekeeping is efficient and courteous.
The pool is indoor and the jacuzzi is for ages 16 and above. There is also a pool table.
All in all my stay was pleasant and I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wealthyinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERooms, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We appreciate our wonderful staff as much as you! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews