We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Acommadating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
New Castle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Acommadating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Pam was wonderful. She allowed us to check in early. She asked if we wanted first or second floor. We choose first floor since there wasn't an elevator. Our room was nice although it had no fantastic view or balcony. I must say the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was small but clean and the shower had plenty of hot water.
The location is wonderful if you plan to go to Lewes or Rehoboth.
The continental breakfast was nice. It consisted of various fruits, cereals, yogurt, and make your own waffles and various breakfast meats and microwave eggs and bagels. When supplies got low Pam was there to restock.
If you don't know what to do, there are suggestions from the staff complete with brochures.
The housekeeping is efficient and courteous.
The pool is indoor and the jacuzzi is for ages 16 and above. There is also a pool table.
All in all my stay was pleasant and I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wealthyinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERooms, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We appreciate our wonderful staff as much as you! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    132
    64
    20
    35
See reviews for
143
131
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

My mom, son and I stayed for a small beach stay and had a great time. Pam greeted us on arrival with a smill and seemed to keep that smile the entire time we were ther. Rose was very helpful when my son made a small mess at breakfast. Having access to the pool and hot tub in the eventing helped to make a restful sleep. The hotel was quiet and I felt very safe. The hotel was close to coastal highway which had plennty of places to eat and shopping. I liked this hotel See you next time we come to the beach.

Room Tip: call the hotel directly for better pricing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boldn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERooms, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
We loved having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for the compliments - I will be sure to pass them along to our great staff. We have a great team here at the AmericInn of Rehoboth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

I will be short and sweet. We booked this hotel through Living Social for a weekend casino package. We also brought our bikes to take the ferry from Dewey to Cape May and back. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel in all areas. It was quiet, clean, had a hot breakfast, coffee 24/7, a pool and hot tu, free parking, flat screen with HBO and was close to the beaches, factory outlets and ferry. My only negative was that there was not enough lighting in the room (a little dark).

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room near the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERooms, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all our amenities! Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

When sitting in the lobby of this place you feel like you're at home. I was saying to my partner, if you take away the sign-in desk from the area, you'd never think that you were not sitting in somebody's living room. Very friendly staff, good breakfast-waffle iron (should increase from just 1, which caused a backup), sausage, omelets etc, clean. Pets are allowed here, so I requested a room where pets were not permitted and smelled no evidence whatsoever that a pet had ever been there. I thought we'd been told that no pets were allowed in the upstairs rooms, but heard a dog barking down the hall. It wasn't too much of a bother. Only room for improvement was the bed size-I thought I'd reserved a king, but our bed felt awfully small for a king. Overall, our stay was a very good experience and would recommend highly.

The entire vacation was a Living Social deal for $129 for the entire weekend. Be advised that the casino and free dinner included in the deal is close to another AmericInn location nearly an hour away in Harrington. You choose this location if you want the beach, but must be willing to make the drive if you want to use the casino/dinner portion. Kind of a bummer, but worked out well because it was on our way home.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elsaboo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERooms, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
We are thrilled you felt so at home! Hospitality is our business and knowing we are successful in creating a welcoming atmosphere lets our staff know they are doing a great job. As you indicated, our Rehoboth location is great for the beach and shopping. If you prefer to be closer to the Casino, we have two properties to choose from - the Americinn of Harrington and AmericInn of Milford. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We booked this place on a lark based on some other availability issues in the area. The price was right. We weren't expecting much. We were just hoping it wasn't a disaster.

It wasn't.

The people were friendly. The rooms were clean. The beds comfortable, although a little springy for my taste. The room had a very faint mustiness to it (it is a pet friendly hotel?), but it was not a major issue and we got used to it promptly.

The pool and jacuzzi were clean. The breakfast was good. Better than most continental style breakfasts.

There were a few negatives, however.

1- Every time I tried to pull into the parking lot there, there was this random group of 20-25 kids playing baseball in the back of the lot. You would need them to move in order to get IN to the lot, and they would just stand there, almost egging you to hit them. I don't know if these kids were locals, or they actually had 25 kids staying in the hotel, but they were rude and it was every single time you pulled in or out.
2- Seemed like there were ALWAYS large groups of people randomly congregating in the lobby. 7am, 7pm, didnt matter. Somewhat offputting, but not really a huge deal.
3- Maybe the same kids from #1...but every single hour at least one if not more kids ran around the hotel by my back window. it was really strange.

Overall, though, the negatives were minor, and generally speaking, if you can get a good price, I would recommend the place. That said, the back of the door said the rack rate was something like $209. if they are charging that, I wouldnt even consider it.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, away from lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travisG45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERooms, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
We are happy you found our hotel and enjoyed your stay. There were several baseball teams staying with us over the weekend; in the future please speak to the general manager with any concerns you have. Customer service is our priority. Our great staff are to thank for the wonderful breakfast, clean property and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to give them kudos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
4.1 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.6 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-4645
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,667 - ₹ 20,096
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing