We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deluxe Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had a wonderful experience at this Hotel. First we were able to check in Early. If you have children we had 4 children and we had a deluxe with 2queen beds, with a roll away and it was a great room. But another great thing was the breakfast hostess SANDI..She told us about Lewes beach for the kids with less waves and so quiet. That was perfect. We will stay at this hotel everytime we come down to Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Good day Danielle I!
We love to receive reviews that give detail from the eyes of our guests with regards to what they enjoyed the most and what items are important to you.
Our deluxe rooms are the most popular for families of 4 our more. They're oversized and, with the loveseat and activity table/chairs, it provides that additional seating for meals, playing games, etc.
Thank you for placing a spot-light on Sandi, one of our valued breakfast bar attendants. She has been with our location for several years, and very engaging. She is truly worth her weight in gold.
How wonderful it was to read that you will choose to stay with us again during your next visit to our area. We humbly thank you.
Safe journeys to you and yours, Danielle!
Dawn Heck, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

We recently spent a long weekend at this hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful during our stay, especially Sam. She helped us with restaurant recommendations and even offered to call the restaurant for directions. The bus to the beach is located right behind the property so you do not have to worry about driving to the boardwalk and beach. This is the way to go because traffic and parking are horrible! Complimentary breakfast was good and the lady working this area was very attentive.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Brett1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Brett 1208,

We certainly appreciate you choosing our location for your accommodation needs during your visit to Rehoboth Beach.
I always share each of our reviews with all of our Holiday Inn Express team members. Any surveys completed for our property provides us an opportunity to extend kudos to team members, provide a conversation of our service through the eyes of you, our guest, and offers us the ability to consider other ideas for aiding us in achieving our ultimate goal - 100% satisfaction for all our guests.
Definitely Sam's love of people shines through in her interaction with every one she meets. I thank you, on her behalf, for the compliments. As I'm typing this, I can actually visualize the big humble grin on her face when I share your review with her.
Also, thank you so very much for acknowledging the great service our breakfast attendants provided. They truly do have a big responsibility of servicing our guests breakfast needs and, in the summer, this can sometimes be challenging in a breakfast bar area that was originally constructed for a 'continental breakfast' years ago. With the hot breakfast buffet, this offers our guests an opportunity to sit longer, enjoy a full breakfast and best of all, offers our breakfast bar team an opportunity to meet and get to know our guests.
We do hope you have the opportunity to visit are area again and consider us your hotel of choice for any future accommodation needs.
Safe journeys!
Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. We found it perfectly located just a mile from the beach. The desk receptionists were all helpful and very cordial. Our only complaint here is that we're Priority Members and upon arrival, the gentleman clerk handed my husband one bottle of water (with two of us checking in), whereas when we've been to HIA in Atlantic City, we were given a "goody bag" of 2 bottles of water, 1 bag of potato chips, and a package of Oreos. The rooms were spacious and clean but I found the hotel towels needed fabric softener badly. The pool was well kept and immaculate. Complimentary breakfast was status quo.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iszykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Izykat,
We truly appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with our Holiday Inn Express Team and with other fellow travelers.
Thank you for being a member of the IHG loyalty program, Priority Club. Each property is permitted to decide on and to provide any form of appreciation items as our way of 'thanking you"' for being Priority Club member(s).
Try as we may, during the summer season, with approximately 250 - 350 persons within the hotel and, on average, 80% are members of this great program, we try to have plenty of appreciation items on hand. Unfortunately there are times when we run short of these items. I apologize that we did not offer or have on hand additional gifts for you and your husband.
I also would like to recommend that when you receive your post-stay IHG survey of your stay with our property, that when you reach the section referencing the hot breakfast, you provide any feedback with what you feel would raise the level from 'status quo'. We are only permitted to provide what the brand dictates and we both like to hear the opinions of our guests to provide you with a great experience during your visits with our brand.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to our area and we hope you continue to allow us to be your hotel of choice on any future visits.
Safe travels!
Dawn Heck, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

As a mother of 3 boys, I am very particular of bathroom odors. The HI Express,Rehoboth Beach bathroom odor (mildew smell from the shower curtain) was quite challenging to ignore. The hotel was off the main highway a distance (as in not on the main drag). However, the way the sound, (of the vehicles) traveled, you would have thought the highway was directly outside your window. I am a solid sleeper, who typically can sleep through a major rain storm, but even I couldn't sleep through THAT road noise! I had always felt mediocre about Holiday Inn hotels, after this experience, Holiday Inn hotels have completely been crossed off my list.

Room Tip: I would suggest pool side, being that is not where are room was located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela_45869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Angela H,

Thank you for taking time to write your feedback. I am glad you found room accommodations and staff service satisfactory. I want to assure you we work very hard to ensure our facilities are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day, especially with the bathroom facilities.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Decent hotel off the main road and close to one of the entrances to the beach. My only complaint is nothing to grab onto when entering the shower and my son ended up falling and bruising his knee. I almost fell as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Five_Aces_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Five_Aces_Tx,

I am sincerely sorry to learn that your son slipped in one of our tubs and suffered a bruised knee. Unfortunately, you are correct, the only rooms within our hotel with grab bars are our handicap accessible rooms.
I have documented your concern and will definitely bring this to the table when our management team works on the full details for our 2012 - 2013 capital improvement plans.
I truly with to thank you for bringing your concern to our attention and please rest-assured, your concern will not be swept under a rug.
We do hope you and your family are able to revisit Rehoboth Beach and decide to stay with our property once again.
Sincerely,
Dawn Heck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
345 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
176 reviews
2.7 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
878 reviews
2.7 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19953 Shuttle Rd, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,220 - ₹ 24,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh from a complete renovation, the Holiday Inn Express provides modern accommodations and well-appointed amenities sure to fulfill your every need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing