We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Oceanus Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceanus Motel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have stayed at The Oceanus Motel many times and each time we leave with a warm feeling for the establishment. Our last stay was in September 2011. The room we stayed in had been refurbished and very comfortable -- with a refrigerator and microwave. The staff is outstanding. When going into the office in the morning for coffee, there is always a welcome and wish for a good day. You are very well cared for. We look forward to our next stay.

Karen and Paul

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen and Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Oceanus Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 524 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

Friends and I have just returned from the Oceanus and again we had a wonderful experience! The staff is so welcoming (thank you Ellen!) and has been for over 18 years that I've been staying here. Rooms look like they've recently been updated as well as the wooden staircase and pool patio...it's nice to see that the owners are reinvesting in this wonderful motel. Comfy beds, free WiFi, and coffee in the morning! The cool nights cooled off the pool a bit too much for our tastes, but it was still nice hanging out around the water. Also, great views of the surrounding area and the location is by far the best...quiet enough at nights, yet close enough to everything. Can't say enough good things about this motel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgr1968NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed here for the first time in Sept. Very good basic beach motel. Very clean and a good price for Rehoboth rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The distance to the beach is about 2 blocks . I liked the location because it was very easy to walk to most shops and restaurants. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here the weekend of September 24th. Overall a great stay even though we weren't really in the room all that much. Oceanus is your basic beach motel. Outside entrances to the rooms which form an L shape around the swimming pool. It wasn't really beach weather so I can't say what the pool was like, but it looked like it would be nice on a warmer summer day. Rooms were basic, but clean and quiet. Staff was friendly.

Can't beat the location of the Oceanus. One block off of Rehoboth Ave. Walking distance to all of the important stuff (beach, boardwalk, Dogfish Pub, and shops). Stoney Lonen is decent and right across the street. Just a block or so to some other good places on Rehoboth Ave. Just can't beat the location. Would definitely stay here again in season or off season.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefe96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had a great stay at the Oceanus, it is located two blocks from the beach and very comfortable. The staff was so nice, we felt like family after only two nights!

Room Tip: We had a king room on the first floor, it was very quiet, clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
609 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,797 reviews
4.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,159 reviews
0.2 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
279 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanus Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanus Motel

Address: 6 2nd St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,745 - ₹ 15,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanus Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Oceanus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanus Motel Rehoboth Beach
Oceanus Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing