We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceanus Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceanus Motel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here the weekend of September 24th. Overall a great stay even though we weren't really in the room all that much. Oceanus is your basic beach motel. Outside entrances to the rooms which form an L shape around the swimming pool. It wasn't really beach weather so I can't say what the pool was like, but it looked like it would be nice on a warmer summer day. Rooms were basic, but clean and quiet. Staff was friendly.

Can't beat the location of the Oceanus. One block off of Rehoboth Ave. Walking distance to all of the important stuff (beach, boardwalk, Dogfish Pub, and shops). Stoney Lonen is decent and right across the street. Just a block or so to some other good places on Rehoboth Ave. Just can't beat the location. Would definitely stay here again in season or off season.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jefe96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    124
    19
    2
    12
See reviews for
219
147
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had a great stay at the Oceanus, it is located two blocks from the beach and very comfortable. The staff was so nice, we felt like family after only two nights!

Room Tip: We had a king room on the first floor, it was very quiet, clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My boyfriend and I have stayed at the Oceanus at least a dozen times over the past five years. The rooms have recently been refurbished with fresh linens and big screen tvs. Always spotlessly clean and comfortable. We love the pool and the location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Metro area
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

It had been many years since we last stayed here, and I'm glad to say, its still as good as we remembered. Realize the summer beach season is over, but the review can still be helpful. We had a double bed room on the 3rd floor. The room was very clean and had a microwave, small fridge, and flat screen tv. All the rooms are non-smoking and free parking is available on site. The beds were a little soft. The motel also has a pool right outside the rooms which closes at dusk. The staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful. The motel is less than one block in from the main drag, and two blocks from the beach. Easy walking to everything, beach, stores, and restaurants. The motel is a great value as you can't beat the location, room, cleanliness, etc. Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkjbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garnet valley, pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I stayed at The Oceanus with my life partner & another couple who are our friends. We got separate rooms, ours was a King Bed + a love seat (sofa) on the 3rd floor, and theirs was a double bed on the 1st floor. We thought our room was nice, very clean, and I liked how the sink was granite. Their room was better looking as it had hard wood furniture for the bed's headboard, 2 dressers, and for enclosing the fridge & microwave. All of our beds were very clean and comfortable. The pool was also clean, not heated but it wasn't too too cold, and at dusk into the night it lit up with purple lights which was cool. The pool was only open from 10am-Dusk, I do wish it was open later but I understand why it's not. (noise could bother others and they would need big overhead lights for it to legally be open late.) The motel staff was VERY nice, they even let us keep our car in the lot for a couple hours after check out, so we could walk around and shop without paying for meters :) For the price, cleanliness, and being a short walk to Rehoboth Ave, surrounding streets, and the beach, it's definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veganbunnyandcubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
0.6 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
3.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanus Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanus Motel

Property: Oceanus Motel
Address: 6 2nd St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,651 - ₹ 13,412
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanus Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceanus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanus Motel Rehoboth Beach
Oceanus Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing