We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceanus Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oceanus Motel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
garnet valley, pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I stayed at The Oceanus with my life partner & another couple who are our friends. We got separate rooms, ours was a King Bed + a love seat (sofa) on the 3rd floor, and theirs was a double bed on the 1st floor. We thought our room was nice, very clean, and I liked how the sink was granite. Their room was better looking as it had hard wood furniture for the bed's headboard, 2 dressers, and for enclosing the fridge & microwave. All of our beds were very clean and comfortable. The pool was also clean, not heated but it wasn't too too cold, and at dusk into the night it lit up with purple lights which was cool. The pool was only open from 10am-Dusk, I do wish it was open later but I understand why it's not. (noise could bother others and they would need big overhead lights for it to legally be open late.) The motel staff was VERY nice, they even let us keep our car in the lot for a couple hours after check out, so we could walk around and shop without paying for meters :) For the price, cleanliness, and being a short walk to Rehoboth Ave, surrounding streets, and the beach, it's definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veganbunnyandcubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    124
    19
    2
    12
See reviews for
219
147
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Skippack, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

After looking for the best bang for our buck, we decided on the Oceanus. We were very happy with our choice. While you can tell that the building itself has been around for a while, the rooms were very clean, beds and sheets were comfy and the pool was well kept.
Smokers might not like the non-smoking on the entire property rule, but as a non-smoker, I appreciate it.
And it was very walkable to everything in town.
Very clean, great location. We'll go back to the Oceanus in our next stay in Rehoboth

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckpenland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I were getting stir crazy in the DC heat, so we booked a weekend stay at Oceanus Motel. We couldn't have been happier with the place. It was well situated near the beach, boardwalk, and two great restaurants, but not too close to hear all of that hustle and bustle. Since my infant daughter got bored eating sand on the beach, we ended up spending half of our time in their pool, which was a perfect temperature for all of us. The rooms were clean and the staff were lovely. Just what we needed!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

The motel is clean and nicely appointed, well run with helpful staff, has a nice pool, and is ideally located. I stayed there with my young son for four days in August 2011 and we had an entirely satisfactory stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejf2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

The staff is always friendly and helpful. The room had just been redone and the new furniture was very nice. The new location of the refrigerator was greatly appreciated. We like the location of the motel since it is close to restaurants and shops and it is only 2 blocks to the beach. The pool is very nice and is well maintained. On warm nights it would be nice if the pool was open later.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank overk1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
0.6 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.2 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
3.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanus Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanus Motel

Property: Oceanus Motel
Address: 6 Second Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,711 - ₹ 13,586
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanus Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Oceanus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanus Motel Rehoboth Beach
Oceanus Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing