We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for our new family”
Review of Oceanus Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oceanus Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place for our new family”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I were getting stir crazy in the DC heat, so we booked a weekend stay at Oceanus Motel. We couldn't have been happier with the place. It was well situated near the beach, boardwalk, and two great restaurants, but not too close to hear all of that hustle and bustle. Since my infant daughter got bored eating sand on the beach, we ended up spending half of our time in their pool, which was a perfect temperature for all of us. The rooms were clean and the staff were lovely. Just what we needed!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    132
    21
    2
    12
See reviews for
252
167
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The motel is clean and nicely appointed, well run with helpful staff, has a nice pool, and is ideally located. I stayed there with my young son for four days in August 2011 and we had an entirely satisfactory stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejf2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The staff is always friendly and helpful. The room had just been redone and the new furniture was very nice. The new location of the refrigerator was greatly appreciated. We like the location of the motel since it is close to restaurants and shops and it is only 2 blocks to the beach. The pool is very nice and is well maintained. On warm nights it would be nice if the pool was open later.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank overk1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pgh.
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I want to acknowledge a dedicated employee who takes great pride in doing an excellent job for her employer of over 20 years. Shirley enjoys keeping the rooms very clean and doing her absolute best to insure visitors' satisfaction. I hope she is rewarded for her dedication. :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwon43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This was our 1st trip to the Rehoboth beach for my wife, 3 1/2 daughter, and myself. We stayed four days and the service was outstanding! Our room was on the second floor and was kept spotless and clean by the cleaning staff EVERY DAY! Location is great! Two blocks to the Boardwalk, on block to Rehoboth Main Ave, and two blocks from Funland - a great location - we walked to major attractions everyday - park your vehicle and enjoy! Pool a plus - clean and well kept! Staff (thank you Ellen & Linda) was extremely friendly. helpful, and very accommodating! If you are looking for a clean, family orientated, and great value Motel, book with Oceanus! Thank you Oceanus - we WILL be back next year!

Room Tip: ALL rooms are great! Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
0.6 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
590 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
638 reviews
0.2 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,049 reviews
0.2 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanus Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanus Motel

Property: Oceanus Motel
Address: 6 2nd St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,532 - ₹ 20,601
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanus Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Oceanus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanus Motel Rehoboth Beach
Oceanus Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing