We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appeal for almost everyone! Feel like a queen (or a king or a prince/princess) for a stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, De
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Appeal for almost everyone! Feel like a queen (or a king or a prince/princess) for a stay!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I like this hotel because it balances out to appeal to a variety of clientele without losing its image, quality, or environment's comfort. If you are looking for a romantic place to " get away from it all", boardwalk plaza is the right place for you. In room jacuzzi tubs, location on a relatively quiet end of the board walk , and option for sleeping to the sounds of the ocean at night are all a recipe for a great Couple's Weekend. Restaurant brunch or lunch is top notch. Can't beat Sipping mimosas on the boardwalk while watching people pass by on a warm spring weekend! Drinks at night? Fire heaters on tables will warm you up.

If you have well behaved kids, but don't wanna stay in Annoying Loud Spring Break bed bug land, they have rooms and a comparisons to make kids happy too. The kids we saw during our stay were so polite and I think they respected the fancy atmosphere.

Fitness room pretty good: not complaining too much...but better just to jog around rehoboth.
Staff polite and professional. Bell hop genuinely was nice: made time to add a little chit chat, which was pleasant.

Parrots in lobby were an authentic touch and they even talk to you for novelty factor.

Overall, this is not a bad place if you want to avoid the binge drinking spring break fests that might go on in other joints in rehoboth. Only real complaint is that our room had NO closet! Our shower and bathroom was the size of the closet we did not get. And the tv, while we were not in rehoboth to watch tv, was one of those old fashioned sets. Guess I am a spoiled princess used to flat screen by now, but in retrospect, there are worse issues in the world. Free Wifi is a NICE touch!! I'm a big fan of that decision!

I hope this helps your image of the b-walk plaza.it is not cheap, but you get what you pay for, especially in this location. We stayed this past weekend over Easter, and it was the best thing in my basket !

Room Tip: Get one with a jacuzzi tub in it. Ocean front.not worth it if you do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chia6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    158
    55
    19
    16
See reviews for
236
416
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is late but wanted to share our experience at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel. We stayed there on a package deal for Valentine's weekend Feb 10-12th. We had a wonderful experience. The entire staff were all helpful,polite and most of all so welcoming to us.
We had a side room on the 4th floor which is reserved for Adults good to know for the summer months. We were able to see and hear the ocean. Slept with the door opened at night a wonderful way to fall asleep. The bed was soooo comfortable. We had all meals at the Hotel and it is a 5 star restaurant. Breakfast was terrific. Had lobster/cheese/scrambled eggs and there were nice size bites of lobster. Dinner again was wonderful. Wait staff are very experienced some have been there since it opened 20 years ago. We will be back

Room Tip: Get a side room a little less money but the view is still great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMW106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are charming and well furnished. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice amenities. The rooftop jacuzzi was great. The food in the restaurant was good. The heated pool is very small, so don't expect to use it for exercise. It was off-season (late March) and they are updating their A/C system so it can be noisy in the restaurant, but it should be finished before the high season. The fitness room was pretty good and kept clean. The weight machine and bike could be updated. The elliptical machines were in good shape. The hotel is right at the beach and boardwalk and walking distance to all of downtown Rehobeth.

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dinast100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had intended to stay two nights and ended up staying four based on the hotel, the boardwalk, and the restaurant. It's just a nice relaxed atmosphere, and it's the only hotel we've been to that is decorated with antiques more like a B&B. It is RIGHT on the boardwalk, so the location is great, and the restaurant is quite good. (See our review for Victoria's.) We got there early, and there were no rooms in the class I reserved that were ready, so they upgraded us for free. The room in March is an excellent deal. Parking is convenient and free. We would stay here again and hope to return some time soon.

Room Tip: The ocean view has a nice balcony; ocean front would put you right over the boardwalk. Ask what roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewPlaceFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The Boardwalk Plaza is a wonderful place to visit. We went off season (early March), and although much of Rehoboth was not open, the Plaza Hotel was fully operating (except for its gift shop). Wonderful, friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice linens, right on the beach. Can't beat it! Victoria's restaurant had delicious food.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
0.7 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,747 reviews
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
277 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
648 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Property: Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,701 - ₹ 30,676
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel – think of us as a beach house – with 84 bedrooms!At the Boardwalk Plaza, we are fortunate to call the ocean’s edge our home, and happy to offer you a unique and comfortable respite from the world where you can truly get away from it all. From the moment you step under our antique wrought-iron canopy and enter the lobby, our staff stands ready to offer you exceptional service. Whether you choose a suite with a private balcony, a deluxe accommodation that adds a whirlpool-for-two – or something in between – you’ll find an artful combination of freshly updated, Victorian-reproduction furnishings and can’t-do-without amenities like free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. From heavenly bedding to downy-soft bath towels and robes to remarkable room service with a smile, we do everything possible – and then some – to make you feel pampered. All of our guests can enjoy all-day dining in our oceanfront restaurant and relax in our heated indoor soaking pool. For adults traveling without children, our keyed-access concierge level offers accommodations enhanced with genteel extras and use of the private rooftop sundeck and spa.Like the ocean, we never close! Both the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel and Victoria’s Restaurant are open year-round. Join us for a weeklong vacation or a romantic escape – from a summer beach holiday to a cozy winter getaway. You pick the season that suits you best and we’ll take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Plaza Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Boardwalk Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing