We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 261
US$ 252
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
US$ 323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 388
US$ 357
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rehoboth Beach)
US$ 205
US$ 190
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 324
US$ 298
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirate's Cove Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
724
172
59
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
172
59
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontvictoria's restaurantvictorian decorconcierge floorthe indoor outdoor poolsitting roomroom servicehot tub on the roofoff seasonoceanfront roomsmall balconycharming hotelfourth floorget awaystandard roomthe entire hotelthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is late but wanted to share our experience at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel. We stayed there on a package deal for Valentine's weekend Feb 10-12th. We had a wonderful experience. The entire staff were all helpful,polite and most of all so welcoming to us.
We had a side room on the 4th floor which is reserved for Adults good to know for the summer months. We were able to see and hear the ocean. Slept with the door opened at night a wonderful way to fall asleep. The bed was soooo comfortable. We had all meals at the Hotel and it is a 5 star restaurant. Breakfast was terrific. Had lobster/cheese/scrambled eggs and there were nice size bites of lobster. Dinner again was wonderful. Wait staff are very experienced some have been there since it opened 20 years ago. We will be back

Room Tip: Get a side room a little less money but the view is still great.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMW106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are charming and well furnished. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice amenities. The rooftop jacuzzi was great. The food in the restaurant was good. The heated pool is very small, so don't expect to use it for exercise. It was off-season (late March) and they are updating their A/C system so it can be noisy in the restaurant, but it should be finished before the high season. The fitness room was pretty good and kept clean. The weight machine and bike could be updated. The elliptical machines were in good shape. The hotel is right at the beach and boardwalk and walking distance to all of downtown Rehobeth.

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view, if available.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dinast100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had intended to stay two nights and ended up staying four based on the hotel, the boardwalk, and the restaurant. It's just a nice relaxed atmosphere, and it's the only hotel we've been to that is decorated with antiques more like a B&B. It is RIGHT on the boardwalk, so the location is great, and the restaurant is quite good. (See our review for Victoria's.) We got there early, and there were no rooms in the class I reserved that were ready, so they upgraded us for free. The room in March is an excellent deal. Parking is convenient and free. We would stay here again and hope to return some time soon.

Room Tip: The ocean view has a nice balcony; ocean front would put you right over the boardwalk. Ask what rooms have what amenities.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewPlaceFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The Boardwalk Plaza is a wonderful place to visit. We went off season (early March), and although much of Rehoboth was not open, the Plaza Hotel was fully operating (except for its gift shop). Wonderful, friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice linens, right on the beach. Can't beat it! Victoria's restaurant had delicious food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This hotel is clean, very well appointed, and the staff is exceedingly friendly.

Room Tip: The double queen deluxe is a great room with a separate sitting area. This is helpful to us because we have different sleep habits. The beds were very comfortable. The hall noise was excessive though.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJonBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews