We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An area of calm amidist the action.”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“An area of calm amidist the action.”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The Hotel Rehoboth has many of the attributes that I look for in a hotel in a "touristy" area. Clean and spacious rooms, a pleasant staff, available parking and a nice comfortable bed at the end of a busy day are all definitely part of this hotel's DNA. It's in the heart of the downtown and everything's within easy access.

So why not 5 stars? It's the little things: A TV that's not set up correctly to scroll through channels without wading through interminable digital channels that aren't available, a blackout curtain but no lighter gauzy curtain to let light stream in without losing privacy,and a continental breakfast that is easily outdone by any Homewood Suites, But that being said I was quite pleased with the accommodations and would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Balconies are probably not worth the extra unless your a people watcher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarrJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your trip advisor review. We appreciate the wonderful things stated in your review as well as the recomendation to all. We are sorry to hear the TV set up was not easy for you to maneuver however our cable provider offers limited set up choices with the newer TV's. Hopefully, they will offer us other options in the near future. In addition, we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and have noted your additional suggestions. Again, Thank you very much for your review. Best Regards, HR Staff and Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    102
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
155
233
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Perfect location, walking distance to everything. Beautiful hotel with many little extras. Would stay there again and definitely recommend to anyone going to Rehoboth!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LD872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were only there a Sunday to a Monday. But I look forward to going back. Beautiful hotel. Great service and yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenNEU03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. We all read the reviews and work hard to ensure a wonderful guest experience. This makes it all worth while and fun. Also, so glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, HR staff and management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We've stayed in numerous hotels in Rehoboth Beach throughout the years and this elegant, little gem is, hands down, the very best Rehoboth has to offer. From the well-appointed lobby with a grand piano and a sitting area around the fireplace to our spacious bedroom facing Lake Avenue equipped with a large granite bathroom, Aveda products and fluffy bathrobes, everything was top notch. Most hotel beds leave a lot to be desired -- they’re usually too lumpy, too soft or too firm; linens are often scratchy and/or stiff. Not at the Hotel Rehoboth. I’ve never slept better. In fact, I wanted to take the bed home with us. The linen too! Management takes their No Smoking and No Pets policy very seriously and I commend them for it. Our room smelled fresh, clean and without a trace of mustiness, an unfortunate trait from which older hotels in the area suffer. While it’s three blocks from the Boardwalk, it’s very convenient to our favorite watering hole, Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats, so that’s a definite plus for us. Guests may avail of free parking, wine and cheese in the evenings, complimentary breakfast and a pool (which we didn’t check out so I really can’t comment). In short, a lovely and relaxing stay. One which we hope to repeat very soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you - Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review. We all love to read them and this one is one of our favorites. We really do try to create a wonderful guest experience but the guests make the hotel. Without you and your wonderful words we cannot succeed. We are truly thankful for your business and the amazing- thoughtful review. Sincerely Yours, HR staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

What a great hotel- pool on roof, beach down the street- and a restaurant. The only thing i did not like was the main lobby guy he was very rude and acted like he was better than us. But all in all it was an average place

Room Tip: Dont worry about the price its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
0.8 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.5 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
3.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Property: Hotel Rehoboth
Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,675 - ₹ 24,888
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing