We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every minute!”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Loved every minute!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We've stayed in numerous hotels in Rehoboth Beach throughout the years and this elegant, little gem is, hands down, the very best Rehoboth has to offer. From the well-appointed lobby with a grand piano and a sitting area around the fireplace to our spacious bedroom facing Lake Avenue equipped with a large granite bathroom, Aveda products and fluffy bathrobes, everything was top notch. Most hotel beds leave a lot to be desired -- they’re usually too lumpy, too soft or too firm; linens are often scratchy and/or stiff. Not at the Hotel Rehoboth. I’ve never slept better. In fact, I wanted to take the bed home with us. The linen too! Management takes their No Smoking and No Pets policy very seriously and I commend them for it. Our room smelled fresh, clean and without a trace of mustiness, an unfortunate trait from which older hotels in the area suffer. While it’s three blocks from the Boardwalk, it’s very convenient to our favorite watering hole, Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats, so that’s a definite plus for us. Guests may avail of free parking, wine and cheese in the evenings, complimentary breakfast and a pool (which we didn’t check out so I really can’t comment). In short, a lovely and relaxing stay. One which we hope to repeat very soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you - Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review. We all love to read them and this one is one of our favorites. We really do try to create a wonderful guest experience but the guests make the hotel. Without you and your wonderful words we cannot succeed. We are truly thankful for your business and the amazing- thoughtful review. Sincerely Yours, HR staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    101
    23
    12
    12
See reviews for
155
232
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

What a great hotel- pool on roof, beach down the street- and a restaurant. The only thing i did not like was the main lobby guy he was very rude and acted like he was better than us. But all in all it was an average place

Room Tip: Dont worry about the price its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

From the booking of reservations (Patrick was very helpful) to our breakfast every morning (Shawn made great French toast & omlets) no detail was overlooked. Our room was lovely, had a huge balcony,was quiet even though it faced the main road. Our room was also very nicely furnished with all the extras. We had coffee decafe & reg, tea, frig, plush towels, plush robes, Aveda shampoo & soap, blow dryer and even a flat screen TV. Our final treat each evening we came back to a clean freshened room, our beds turned down & a chocolate on our pillow. Thank you Hotel Rehoboth you exceeded our expectations. We will be back soon for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie21701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Rehoboth has always been a favorite of ours. There have been many stresses over the last two years, and we really hadnt been away anywhere alone for quite some time, so we decided to head to Rehoboth for just one night to celebrate my husband's birthday. We both wanted to get away, and we both wanted Grotto's pizza! I wont name names, but this is not our normal "place to stay." Our normal "place to stay" was closed due to it being March and not "in season." So, I started looking online for a different place to stay. I wanted somewhere a little nicer than normal since we were celebrating a special day. That is when I found Hotel Rehoboth. I'll be honest, I was a little skeptical. The pictures all looked so nice online, but Im sure we have all had the experience atleast once, where when you actually get there everything is not so nice. LOL THIS WAS NOT THE CASE!!! Hotel Rehoboth was by far one of the nicest places we have ever stayed anywhere, and definitely the nicest place that we have ever stayed inside Rehoboth. The entire hotel was extremely clean, the staff always smiling, friendly, and ready to help. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms smelled fresh. Even the maids smiled and greeted us when passing. They also have dvd's that you can get at the front desk and take back to your room to watch for free! This came in handy as it rained pretty good that night. Our "Special Day" turned out to be extra special thanks to Hotel Rehoboth. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Gorgeous, cozy hotel. Front desk service was efficient and very friendly. Room decor was beautiful and room was quite spacious. Room and bathroom were spotless and maintained that way throughout visit. Bed turn down service was provided nightly. On-site garage parking available at no additional cost. Hotel conveniently located to the heart of downtown Rehoboth Beach. Very good and complete complimentary breakfast provided daily. Wine and cheese social provided daily. All staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Excellent overall experience --- abosolutely no complaints. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe room with king size bed was extremely spacious. Rehoboth Avenue side may have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel_W1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.8 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.5 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
3.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Property: Hotel Rehoboth
Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,339 - ₹ 25,792
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing